Jessica Miles

Canadian Live-Out Nanny: Looking for Part Time Work

Nanny in Edmonton

My name is Jessica Miles and I am pursuing my degree in Elementary Education at the University of Alberta. I am officially on break until September but I would love to find a permanent home. I have experience working with children as I am currently employed by the YMCA out of school care program but unfortunately I am not receiving enough hours. I am incredibly passionate about working with children regardless of age (newborn-12 years,) however I have more experience with children ages 5-12. I enjoy facilitating activities for children that are engaging, fun while still a challenge. I enjoy the outdoors as well and value the importance of physical activity especially since rates of physical activity among children are steadily declining. I also encourage the love of literacy as I have a love of reading myself. I have access to transportation and am willing to travel 20 minutes from my home on the north side of the city. I have no problem with making light and healthy meals for children and if need be, I can go grocery shopping as long as funds are provided or I am reimbursed. I am willing to do light household duties and tidying, but I do not provide pet care service, laundry or gardening. If your children are involved in extracurricular activities, I have no issues driving them to and from their activities, and if permission was given, I would enjoy taking them out once a week for a "field trip" to places such as Telus World of Science, Devonian Gardens, the Storyland Valley Zoo, etc. I am still currently employed with the YMCA. Between the months of May and June, I usually have an open schedule, as I only work 10-12 hours per week. Between July and August, I may be working closer to 20 hours a week at the YMCA however I am willing to work around whatever schedule you may need. I am First Aid and CPR certified, and I have my level 1 child care certification. Please let me know if you are interested, I would love to be apart of your home! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 780-901-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider