Aubrey B

Part-Time or Full-Time Live-In Nanny!

Want To Connect With Aubrey? Get Started Now

Nanny in Guelph

Hello there! :) I am 23-year-old female with a degree in Psychology (minor in Philosophy) from the University of Guelph. I would consider myself a polite and kind person with a love for children, animals, writing, yoga and all things outdoorsy! I have confidence that if I am accepted into your family I would be nothing but respectful of your home and family members, along with bringing my own positive attitude into your daily groove (coming from a busy family myself, I understand the hectic-like nature that some days can impose). After graduation I was lucky enough to explore! For the past 9 months I have been travelling around New Zealand and South East Asia and have recently just returned home! I grew up in the Niagara Region, Ontario and had been living in Guelph, Ontario for the past few years for school. I am looking for a full or part time live-in position and I am very open to re-locating. Prior to my travels I was employed at with St. Josephs Health Centre in Guelph, holding the position of a Junior Programmer within the Outreach department. In this role, I expanded my relevant knowledge and abilities for a nanny position. At St. Josephs Health Centre my main responsibilities lied in assisting with the provision of therapeutic social/recreational activities and Activities of Daily Living, participating in overnight monitoring and behaviour interventions for Adult Day Program and Overnight Stay Participants (which includes frail elderly, dementia, and acquired brain injury population). As well as aiding the assessment of participant needs and areas of intervention. The freedom and trust that St. Josephs gave me has allowed me to gain extensive confidence in my ability to work independently with, and care for, individuals. I am truly excited for an opportunity to work with children after holding this position for a chance to potentially add a more energetic and upbeat spin to my relevant skills and abilities. I have an extensive babysitting background, throughout which I have been left in a position of responsibility for young toddlers. This is complete with a history of being the "in-charge" sibling at home, being responsible for younger twin sisters for the majority of my morning and after-school young life. Along with this, I have completed numerous child development courses that provide me with an academic background in this area. Prior experience volunteering with the YMCA, instructing and engaging groups of young children in arts and crafts activities and various recreational games, allowed me to develop the communication skills that are essential for working with youth and families. My experience working with children so far has taught me that an open mind, and the willingness and creativity to make any activity fun are some the most important things to possess in a position like this. With the safety and happiness of your children as my number one priority in mind, I believe that I will be apt to quickly grasp the specific learning curves of a nanny position with your family. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you and your family! I have references available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 289-213-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Weekly
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile