Erica Lydell

Canadian family looking to welcome German-speaking Au Pair

Family in Vancouver

We are looking for a German-speaking Au Pair to join us at the end of August, for 9 months or longer, to help out with our three boys ages 7, 6 and 1. Our big boys learned German while we lived in Hamburg for two years, and we would like to continue to give them the chance to keep that language alive at home. Most days would be spent with the 1 year old, and then after school pickup of the big boys. Our preference would be that you would speak German with the children, and English with the parents. If you are coming with little English, we are a good family to choose as we have made a similar transition! We live just outside of downtown Vancouver, in beautiful Mount Pleasant. We are right near transit, parks, community centres and interesting shops and restaurants. We think we're a pretty fun family- our last Au Pair thought so too! I can supply a glowing reference from her if you like. Looking forward to welcoming our next Au Pair!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-220-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job