Carlee M

By working as a nanny, I hope to gain experience working with families as I am currently in the...


Nanny in Victoria

By working as a nanny, I hope to gain experience working with families as I am currently in the registered nursing program at the University of Calgary. I have a lot of experience with families & children and have a lot of training and certifications. This includes Standard First Aid, CPR & AED level HCP, lifeguard training, Food Safe, babysitter training, and Nonviolent Crisis Intervention training. I can provide you with numerous references upon request. I love doing arts & crafts, and am willing to bring those sorts of activities with me. As well, I have played both piano & guitar for 15 years and would love to share that with your kids. I am willing to help cook & clean, help with homework, and run errands; I am always up for going on outings as well, such as to go swimming or for ice-cream. I am primarily looking to be working full-time, Monday to Friday, though I am flexible. My rate is negotiable, depending on your location (ie. travel time), if you\'re wanting me to teach piano or swimming, etc. I am available starting May 1st when I move to Victoria, until the end of August. Please don\'t hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have. I look forward to chatting with you! :) I have babysat for many different families over the past 7 1/2 years. My duties in that capacity primarily consisted of entertaining, cooking, cleaning, bathing, and putting to bed. As well, I have had a variety of other experiences working with children. I have volunteered as a cabin counsellor at Camp Imadene, where I cared for 12 preteen girls 24 hours a day for a period of one week. Some of my primary roles there was creating fun activities and making sure that each of the girls were included, ie. helping to build friendships. I have taught both private piano lessons and private swimming lessons, both to children under the age of 10. In my nursing studies, my clinical placement last term was with a daycare, where the focus was on implementing programs to increase hygiene awareness and proper handwashing.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-667-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider