Hannah B

Busy teacher couple seeks full-time live-in nanny

Family in Calgary

We are a professional couple looking for an experienced full-time live-in Nanny to care for our four children and help us manage our busy home in Calgary, Alberta. We are a blended family, we have two school-age children (a 9-year-old girl and a 12-year-old boy) who live with us 3-4 days per week and two younger children who live with us full time (a 3-year-old girl and a 1-year-old boy). Hours will be full time Monday to Friday (44 hours a week) during the school year (September to June) at $11/hour, less room and board, with the possibility of overtime in exchange for paid time off. We are teachers and can be flexible in providing time off (two weeks in December, one week in March and all statutory holidays. We don\'t work in July and August so we would not need full time help, though we are open to negotiating casual summer hours with additional time off, and/or waiving fees for room and board during those months. Wages will be subject to tax deductions and will be reviewed annually. Nanny will have her own separate living space (basement bedroom and private bath) and access to cable television and wireless internet. Our home is close to public transit and walking distance from shops and a grocery store. Responsibilities will include full time care of our two younger children while we are at work and before/after school supervision of our two older children. Our 3-year-old daughter is enrolled in preschool three blocks away and will need to be walked to school twice a week and picked up afterwards. Our 9-year-old daughter is diabetic and though she administers insulin independently, she will require support and supervision in the mornings. Nanny will perform housework related to care of the children (preparation and tidying up after day time meals and activities, children\'s laundry), as well as some light weekly housekeeping duties. We are looking for a reliable and hardworking individual who will play with our children both indoors and outdoors and has experience with children of multiple ages. English proficiency, resume and references required. We are willing to sponsor under the Live-in Caregiver Program, however, we need someone to start in September so we will not be able to initiate the process ourselves as it would take too long. If you are working for a family and already living in Canada but are looking for a new employment opportunity, please contact me.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-860-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job