Cher H

Busy, Fun-loving Coquitlam Family Seeking Awesome Nanny

Family in Coquitlam

Hello! My name is Kai and I am nine years old. I have one brother who is six and a sister who is nearly 4. My parents both work at a university and are very busy with their jobs so we are looking for an awesome nanny to care for us when my mom and dad are at work (typically Monday-Friday, 8:30 or 11:30am until 5pm). The position is full time (30-40 hours per week). Our current nanny is going back to Finland at the beginning of July so we are looking for someone who can start around that time, and who can make a one- year commitment. My brother, sister and I are generally happy, curious, social, independent, and fun-loving kids. We all ski and take piano lessons. I play soccer and ball hockey, and love reading (Harry Potter), solving puzzles, playing video games, and listening to classical music. I go to a private challenge program one morning a week. My brother plays lacrosse and snowboards, and loves current pop music. He likes to make dinner for the family (with some help), and loves building lego and playing with cars. My sister loves gymnastics, dancing, and swimming. She enjoys imaginative play and doing her makeups. She is pretty cute and I would do anything for her. My sister and I have allergies, primarily to animals, grasses and pollen. My brother and I go to school from 9-3 and my sister goes to preschool in the mornings a few days a week. Our nanny picks us up from school and sometimes drops us off. We are very social and like to have hangouts with our friends when possible. Our nannies typically become part of our extended family. We are very close with our previous and current nanny, and they can provide us with a glowing reference. My mom and dad like to work collaboratively with our nanny to ensure everyone is safe and well cared for, and that our household is maintained (light housekeeping and cooking). My parents value experiencing as much as possible in life so they are usually on board for most adventures, and encourage our nannies to share their passions with us. We try to strike a balance between homework and play, indoors and outdoors, nutritious food and treats, and video games and boards games. Above all, we are looking for someone genuinely loves working with children, has a warm and caring personality. If our parents cant be with us they want someone who is like family to look after us. We need someone who is honest, responsible and reliable, so that my mom and dad dont have to worry about us when they are at work. We are looking for someone who is industrious, takes initiative, and plans ahead so we can all get the most out of our day. We expect that you will organize activities such as games, puzzles, outdoor play, crafts, reading, and outings, play with us, and help us with our homework. We need someone who has the energy and stamina to keep up with us kids. A BC driver license (and excellent driving record) is preferred. A great sense of humor is a must - you will have to put up with my dads jokes and his chicken suit. Experience working with kids our age is required and ECE or any other educational training is an asset. You can negotiate your salary with my parents. My mom manages the money and she is budgeting for about $13-15 per hour and offering three weeks of paid holidays per year (typically in August, December and March). The position might include some travel (expenses covered) , likely to the interior (especially if you ski or board).

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-782-... Confirmed
Postal Code V3J...
Years of Experience 2
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Services Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job