Nathan Slee

Busy Family of 5 Looking for a Great Nanny

Family in Vancouver

We are a family of 5 with kids aged 7, 5 and 1. My wife and I are each home two days a week. My wife is recovering from a concussion and we would love to find someone who can take care of the kids once a week on their own plus twice a week alongside her (3 days a week total). We would like to find someone who can commit to at least six months and then potentially transition into two days per week in the future. We are also looking for someone who can prepare dinners (including clean-up afterwards). Depending on who we find, this will either be part of the job or a job we hire for separately. ---------------- The Role ---------------- 3 days per week, 8 hours each day We are looking for someone who our kids will be excited to spend time with and from whom they can learn. Most of the day you will be with them: - engaging them at home by reading - playing games - creating arts and crafts - spending time in the backyard - directing them to have their own play time - also walk with them to school, the park and other activities In addition to caring for the kids, we need your help keeping the house in good order. This includes: - meal prep - keeping the house tidy throughout the day, or at least by the end of the day ;) - doing laundry when necessary - generally maintaining a safe household. OPTIONAL: If you are interested in also taking on the role of preparing (and cleaning-up after) dinners then we would be happy to have you for an additional 2 hours each day for that role. If this is not a role that you are interested in, that is fine too. You can let us know your preference when you apply. ---------------- The Kids ---------------- Our oldest is in school so until the summer you will be with our 5 year old daughter and 1 year old son the majority of the time. Our daughter is in preschool nearby and loves to have picnic lunches with her friends after class (she is only in school in the morning for three days a week). At home she is happy to go to the park, read books and play imagination games with Lego or dolls. She also likes playing card games, swinging in the back yard and any arts and crafts you can think of. Our 1 year old just started walking and spends his time discovering new things and trying to keep up with his older siblings. He naps twice a day so some of your time will be spent helping us get one kid to an activity while still letting the baby have his nap.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-840-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job