Adrienne H

Awesome Nanny for Fall Start


Nanny in Calgary

If you're like most parents on this site, you've probably read a few dozen of these nanny-4-hire ads. What's weird is that they all kind of seem the same, don't they? Friendly looking girls with experience ranging from occasional neighbor-sitting to 3 years as an au pair. Headlines composed of cliche traits like 'caring,' 'trustworthy,' and 'reliable' to name a few. But how do you really know you're choosing the best individual to nurture your child/ren? Well, you've found my listing and that's a good place to start. To start with the basics: I'm a 23-year-old who is looking to work as a nanny in Calgary. I love time spent outdoors and I believe there is so much opportunity to learn through play. A lot of my current free time is spent with my significant other and our dogs, going to parks and out fishing. My child care experience spans over the last 15 years. From the time I was a young girl myself, I often found myself taking care of other peoples' kids. Whether I was watching cousins or the neighbor's kids, I've always genuinely enjoyed the task. I took swimming lessons for many years, almost working my way up to lifeguard status, and have also completed a Red Cross babysitting course (which included CPR and basic first aid.) Basically I am prepared to do any and all of the following: wake kids up, get them ready for school, cook breakfast, prepare other meals, drive or walk them to and from school, park visits, zoo/science centre/pool/mall visits, laundry, household chores like dishes, tidying and garbage duty, grocery shopping, bedtime, playtime, bathing, reading, laughing. Plus probably a thousand other things. I have my drivers license and an old 2-door Toyota that gets me wherever I need to be. When I began working as a nanny/babysitter I did not have a set wage requirement. After a few months of nannying full-time, I've decided that the quality of care I provide every day warrants more compensation than I would charge if I was doing odd babysitting jobs. That's why my minimum wage expectation is $15/hr or $2200-$2400/month. I really want to exaggerate that I will not take advantage of you, your family or your home. I'm not looking for a slack job where I can turn the TV on and neglect my work all day. I'm looking forward to meeting a family that clicks well with me and vice versa. I can also provide you with a couple references. Just ask! Thanks for your consideration! I look forward to answering any questions you may have. Take care, Adrienne

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-581-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 19, 2016 at 4:55 PM EDT
(3 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider