Samantha K

Bright, Funny, Adventurous 2 Year old Girl needs New Nanny/Coach/Partner in Crime :)

Family in Pitt Meadows

Hi there we are looking for a New Nanny for our 2 year old daughter Sophie. She adores her current nanny, who is having her own baby in the Spring and can no longer work for us. It is very important to us that we find someone who will love Sophie like their own, will take pleasure and pride in teaching her new things and taking her on fun outings on a daily basis. Sophie is an only child and so ensuring she participates in programs or playdates with other children her age is a priority. Sophie loves to sing, learn new words, to read books, run, jump and climb into everything. She loves arts and crafts, animals, outings to the park, beach and pool. She has a sunny disposition and only usually becomes cranky when really overtired or sick. We chose to have a Nanny instead of daycare as an option so she would have individual focus, set nap schedule based on her needs and not be trapped within the same four walls all day, but to experience variety in her world. Some of the things she and her Nanny will do together: Strong Start Program at local Schools, Story Time at the Library, Gym Time at the local Rec Centres, Swimming, My Gym Classes on Friday mornings, Jungle Jacks or Kinder Cafe outings, Exploring Parks and Beaches, Playdates with other toddlers. This role is full time, 5 days a week.. The hours are 7:30am to 6pm Monday to Friday, although more often than not you are able to leave earlier, depending on the traffic we encounter on our commute home. Sophie naps for an average of 2-3 hours a day so there is plenty of down time for you and you will have access to a laptop, wireless internet and TV for your personal use when Sophie is asleep. In addition to taking care of Sophie we ask that you maintain her play area and keep it tidy, light vacumming of the play room and her room. There will be light meal prep for her, as well as taking care of her laundry and bedding. We have a super friendly Golden Retriever who will enjoy trips with Sophie to the park 5 minutes from our house and or short walks, 1-2 afternoons a week. (we have dog walkers who do most days). Our ideal nanny will be: energetic, have a sense of humour, enjoy being silly with Sophie and singing songs together. You will take initiative and suggest new ideas for Sophie to learn, or places to go etc. You hopefully like cats and dogs, as we have one of each. We are a laid back, fun family, and really see you our Nanny as an extension of us. We enjoy hearing the stories of Sophies adventures and seeing pictures of what she encounters during the week. We want this role to be as fun and fulfilling for you as it is for Sophie. With our current Nanny being pregnant, we don\'t have a firm start date for the role, but think its likely to begin mid to late March where we introduce you to Sophie gradually over the course of a couple of weeks part time with Sarah our current Nanny, moving to Fulltime at the beginning of April (we are flexible on what this will look like in terms of hours etc. and will work on developing a plan with you).

Family Details

Email Address ...@....com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-374-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job