Teresa E

Born and raised in Sweden, I am a calm and friendly young woman who lives permanently in Canada...

1

Nanny in Ripon

Born and raised in Sweden, I am a calm and friendly young woman who lives permanently in Canada since 2009. I have a degree in Behavioural Sciences from the Swedish University of Kristianstad As part of my studies I have among other things taken courses in Pedagogy and the Science of Education, as well as Psychology and Health. I take great pleasure in working closely with children, discovering their unique personalities, what their strengths and qualities are, and to support and encourage them in their learning. I love being active, nature and the outdoors are great passions of mine, as well as music and reading. I have been able to integrate these passions in my work with children in the past, which may be one of the reasons I have enjoyed it so much! I believe that creating a fun and safe, yet calm and creative environment is important to benefit children's social and emotional development, and encourage them in their learning and faith in themselves. I would be happy to provide you with references as well as a letter of recommendation. In addition to my experience in childcare I have also worked as a housekeeper on a part-time basis during my studies. I enjoy this type of physical work, and would be happy to provide you with a letter of recommendation. I speak.English, French and Swedish fluently. I have a fair bit of experience in child-care having worked in both Daycares as well as in private settings,.with children from ages 0-10. These jobs have included not only taking care of and supporting the children, but also planning future events as well as the occasional cleaning and preparing of food. I genuinely enjoy working with smaller groups of children, as it offers a great possibility to properly get to know and connect with the individuals. Whether we are outdoors playing or indoors reading a book, doing crafts or just talking. I've come to realize that it is your genuine presence and attention children seek, irrespective of what it is that you are doing.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 819-592-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online December 3, 2016 at 6:40 AM EST
(3 days ago)

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider