Renée Digout

Bilingual Spring and Summer Nanny - Can Begin Part-time Work ASAP

Nanny in Calgary

Hello there-- this is my first time applying to be a nanny through Canadian Nanny; however, I have much experience and expertise in working with children. I am currently in my final semester of Education at the University of Calgary with a specialization in French Language Arts. Though my major is in French, I am also apt in English and Humanities. I am currently Student-Teaching full-time in Humanities, ELA, and Performing Arts at a French immersion junior high. During this past summer, I taught at various daycares through Mtis Calgary Family Services-- beginning with preschool age children and finishing with school-age (7-13 years). I love to read, write, paint, sing and play guitar. I am exceedingly extroverted and eager-to-please. I love working with kids of any age, especially when I can take them outside or inspire them to be creative. I love to cook and am open to any dietary needs (my roommate is Vegan and I am constantly trying to find recipes for her). I also adore animals of any shape and size. I am open to tutoring, cleaning (I am fairly OCD), and running errands for the family. I understand that life gets busy, and I am willing to do whatever I can to help out. I am trying to find a family for whom I may work part-time during the remaining months of my curricular year (until May), and then work full-time starting in May. During the summer, I am open to being a live-in nanny. I would love to get the opportunity to get the children used to my presence around the home before I would take over. I do need to take time off in late July and early August for prior engagements. My biggest hindrance is that I do not own a vehicle. I rely on public transportation; that being said, I do have a valid licence from Saskatchewan. I am a comfortable driver, but it has been years since I have driven standard, and I might need to re-familiarize myself. Currently, I reside in Brentwood in the NW. I can provide guardians with proof of First Aid, Early Childcare Certificate and a Calgary Police Criminal Record's Check. I request to be contacted through email, as I receive email notifications straight to my phone. My phone set to Do Not Disturb whenever I am working; I am therefore difficult to reach by call. I will respond to messages, however, any way you prefer (by phone, text or email).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 306-641-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider