Erika S

Bilingual Au Pair/Nanny/Tutor & Psychology Grad Student for French Fam Live In Summer '17!

Nanny in Quebec City

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! Hola! Bonjour! Do your kids like to bike, build forts, color, fish, read, go to the park, or make crafts? So do I! My name is Erika and I am a US student studying School Psychology (MS and PsyS) and Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA). I have experience working with children from multiple countries (American and European), in multiple settings (home, summer camp, and school), and with multiple needs (autism, cerebral palsy, learning disorders, etc.) 8 yr: Baby Sitter (taking care of up to 4 English-speaking children, 1-13 yo) 8 yr: House/Pet Sitter (taking care of homes, cats, and dogs) 3 yr: Personal Assistant (cleaning, cooking, doing laundry, running errands, etc.) 1 yr: Case Manager (coordinating services for Spanish-speaking youth, 1-17 yo) 3 mo: Reading Tutor (improving reading skills of English-speaking students, 7-8 yo) 3 mo: English Instructor (facilitating class conversation for Spanish-speaking students, 10-11 yo) Children are a joy to be around and they can touch your heart like no one else can. I am concerned with keeping children's environments sanitary and safe. Don't forget to wash your hands and buckle up! I am also sensitive to children's emotions and need for attention. It is important to "check in," find out how they are feeling and why. My goal is to nurture children's learning and serve as a positive role model. I am looking to serve a family over the summers (multiple summers possible). I am available from April to August of 2017. I want to be in a part of French-speaking Canada (does not have to be Quebec City) to improve my French-speaking abilities. For this reason, an immersion, live in experience would be ideal. I also speak English and Spanish. My resume, references, and letters of recommendation are ready for your review. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have so please feel free to connect with me on Linked In. Use the key words: Bilingual School Psychologist, Graduate Assistant, Gilman Scholar, AmeriCorps or go to English: Native proficiency Spanish: Professional proficiency French: Beginning proficiency I look forward to hearing from you and learning about your awesome kiddos! Sincerely, Erika

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 231-343-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 19, 2016 at 11:13 PM EDT
(2 days ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider