Adrian Powell-McBride

Bilingual, qualified lifeguard, loves kids, available now

Nanny in Hamilton

I have extensive experience providing childcare for numerous professionals, both in a summer camp context and throughout the year. In particular, I worked with one elementary student weekly for three years. Her parent entrusted me not only with the safety of her child from the end of the school day through to well past bedtime, but also relied on me to manage and stimulate her development throughout these times. This included ensuring healthy eating and bedtime routines, tutoring her in French, math, and violin, arranging for stimulating activities with neighbourhood children, and debriefing her days in my role as a supportive young adult mentor. One summer, I worked at a summer camp taking care of three young children. Similar to my after-school childcare work, I was responsible for ensuring their safety and stimulating their development. However, since the job was daily and lasted from 7:00 am until 5:30 pm, in this role I also needed to demonstrate creativity, stamina and patience. In addition, I have completed lifeguard training as well as CPR and Standard First Aid training. I have a diversity of interests and experiences that will make me a unique asset to your family. I am fluent in two languages, conversant in a third, and an able reader of two more. These skills give me a fluency of communication and an ability to connect with others. I have developed the ability to identify with the silenced, the uncertain, or the marginalized. This empathy enables me to powerfully serve a diversity of people. I have a depth of maturity that has been evident throughout my academic career. In Grade 7, I began to take courses at my local high school, earning 7 credits prior to entering secondary school. At the end of Grade 9, I independently met with faculty in the Classics department at McMaster, and arranged for a co-op placement there in Grade 10 during which I audited Year Two Latin. In Grade 11 I returned for a second placement, during which I was a contributing writer and editor to two textbooks my professors were writing. In my first year of studies at the University of Toronto, I was enrolled in fourth year French and third year Spanish. These experiences required me to demonstrate a mature degree of initiative and self-advocacy which will serve me well in your context.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....utoronto.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-928-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider