Andrea Ortiz Campos

Bilingual (English-Spanish) Nanny and caregiver

Want To Connect With Andrea? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Nannyfamily, My name is Andrea Ortiz Campos. I'm from Merida, Yucatn, Mxico and I'm 26 years old. Currently I'm traveling through Europe but my past job, that I just finished in August was being an Au pair in the USA. There I was working with a lovely Canadian Family in Seattle. This job has given me the experience of working abroad with all the new challenges like speaking a different language and adapting to an unfamiliar environment. In my life I have been able to take care of a variety of children, starting with my brother when I was 8 years old, who has ADHD same as my other brother too. I worked as a mothers helper/Nanny in Mexico for an infant and a great family for a year. Other experiences I got through working with my patients with multiple disabilities or limitations on their activity or participation. Studying Rehabilitation (physical and occupational therapy) has opened my eyes to a new way of taking care of children and the special care they require even if they don't have a disability, because every kid takes their own time to develop and particular ways to do it. Being a Scout since I was 6 years old made me understand that taking care of children is a huge responsibility and the parents trust you to have lots of fun with their kids but also that you are going to keep them safe and be a good example and role model for them. If I had to describe myself, I would say that I'm active, dreamy, persistent and positive. I definitely don't give up easily!, Among the things I like my favorite one is to do outside activities like playing in the yard, going for a walk, camping, etc. but that doesnt mean I don't enjoy staying at home to watching a good movie, cooking or reading a good book. I like to get to know new places as much as traditions and lifestyles of other countries. When I take care of children my favorite activities are role-playing, cooking and inventing new games with the things we have at home and DIY with them. The part that I like the most is when I get to forget that I'm an adult and I can enjoy a true laugh, a story that was made up, imaginative play and the sincerity of the moment. Those are just a few things I really enjoyed spending for example with my first Nannychild in Mexico. Even if I started working with her being very young I saw how much she can do in a young age already and how independent some things got after some time. Reading books with her helped a lot starting the process of learning how to talk or count, coloring and arts and crafts made her recognize the difference between colors and cleaning up with her together helped her to get independent in that and be okay with helping as much as she was able to do. I experienced a lot of new sides of child development with that family which I'm so thankful for. As I said in the beginning I was an Au Pair and I have liked the experience of working abroad so much that I will love to try it again in another country and since my host have talked to me about Canada, what can I say? It is stock in my mind. The services I provide as a caregiver or nanny is a full commitment to the job of taking care of the children including activities like: meal preparation, homework supervision, driving, playdates, morning and night routines, activities with the kids, light household duties such as kids laundry and tidying up rooms. If any of the kids have special needs I can help with the therapy activities at home (if recommended by the physician or physical/occupational therapist). I understand that the process of having a foreign nanny can be sometimes a lot of work because of the sponsorship but be sure that if you give me a chance to be your nanny I will give a 100% of myself to accomplish and fulfill the needs of the family as I have done with my former Host families. For now I would love to work as a Live out nanny. Feel free to email me or settle a skype meeting if you would like to know more about me, my childcare experience and preparation :) Thank you for your consideration! Sincerely, Andrea Ortiz Campos

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com Confirmed
Phone Number 206-430-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Heartpayroll seeker