Briana Faubert

Bilingual, energetic and experienced nanny available in Ottawa

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! I'm Briana and I'm a fun, compassionate, creative and responsible nanny! I love to engage with kids of all ages and help them explore the world and their surroundings. I love encouraging kids in imaginative and creative play, being outdoors, arts and crafts, reading, and pursuing their own burgeoning interests and passions! I aim to foster an environment where kids feel safe and nurtured, but also feel like they can be fun, funny, and themselves. I have a lot of energy and lots of smiles to give, and am comfortable taking children to age appropriate activities and field trips outside of the house. As an Ottawa native, I feel like this gives me an "edge" when it comes to finding fun activities to do! Having been a tutor for the past 6 years, I am really passionate about seeing kids discover and understand new concepts, and really believe in encouraging learning in a fun way! I think kids are hilarious, and smart, and so much fun to be around -- even during the really trying times of meltdowns and grumpiness. As a nanny who will likely spend lots of time with your kids, I feel that I will bring lots of patience, playfulness, and willingness to "go with the flow". I also have experience with various age groups, from newborn to preteen. I am comfortable with all ages. For the past 5 years, I have been working with a family tutoring their son in French, babysitting while his parents are out of town, and even travelling with the family on one occasion. He is now 10. Though I do not currently have an updated St-john's CPR course, I have followed in recent years both the regular CPR training and Marine First Aid training, both of which I feel have me better equipped for any emergency, should they arise. If it is your preference, I would also be willing to update my course. I do not have any allergies to pets, and am comfortable with cats and dogs. I currently carry a G class drivers license with a clear driver's abstract and a clean criminal record. I have completed 2 years of university in Linguistics, and have formal education in both French and English. I consider French to be my mother tongue, but am fluently bilingual. If you think I might be a good fit for your family, I'd love to hear from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-298-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider