Samantha M

Bilingual Canadian Female Nanny Available

Want To Connect With Samantha?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Wolfville

Will be attending Acadia University in the fall. Skills: Trustworthy, Creative, Honest, Responsible, Hard Working, Outgoing, Enthusiastic, Energetic, Athletic, Quick Learner, Friendly, Family Oriented, Able to Manage Time Efficiently, Electronically Savvy, Quick Thinker, Committed, Lots of Experience Working With Children, Honours Student, Fluent in English and French. Paid Work Experience: -Nanny- Stittsville Ontario - Cook - Camp Lau-Ren, Deep River ON - Summer Camp Counsellor - Camp Lau-Ren, Deep River ON - Babysitter - Lanark County Area - Concessions Employee - Carleton Place Arena and Community Centre, Carleton Place ON - Concessions Cashier - Bell Sensplex, Kanata ON - Bakery Part Time Student - Steve's, Your Independent Grocer, Carleton Place ON - Office Clerk - Neff Law Office Professional Corporation, Stittsville ON Volunteer Experience: - Mascot For Local Hockey Team (3 years) - Timbits Soccer Coach (3 years) - Clock Operator at Various Sporting Events (1 year) - Linesman at Various Sporting Events (1 year) - Fundraiser for Champions For Kids (1 year) - Pet Sitter Education: Graduated from Carleton Place High School on honour role with a French Immersion certificate in June 2016 Accomplishments: - Valedictorian (Grade 12) - French Immersion Student (2002 to 2015 ) - Honor Role (Grade 9-12) - Student Council President (Grade 12) - Voting member of the Upper Canada District School Board Student Senate (Grade 11- 12) - Member of Grade 9 Integration into High School Group (Link Crew) (Grade 12) - Completed 5 Years of Girl Guides Courses/ Workshops Completed: - WHMIS Certification (2015) - Mental Health First Aid (2015) - First- Aid and CPR (2015) - Ontario Worker Health & Safety Awareness (2014) - Accessibility training (2014) - Leadership Through Sports Workshop (2012) - Service Excellence Student Conversation Workshop (2012) - Babysitting Course (2011) Hobbies Include: - Playing Soccer - Skiing - Running - Skating - Arts and Crafts - Scrapbooking - Spending Time With Family - Going to The Gym - Camping Some More About Me: My name is Samantha. I am a female, age 19 with a clean criminal record and my G licence. I have a 12 year old brother named William. As a child I spent most of my time playing outdoors, taking care of my brother and playing soccer. Over the past year I have been nannying full time for a (a 3 yr old boy and 8mo old girl). I have spent 3 summers working at a sleep away summer camp in Deep River, named Camp Lau-Ren. In this position I, along with a co-counsellor, am responsible for a cabin of 8- 10 girls 24/7 for a full week. Each week the age group changes. I have cared for children ages 4-13 in this position. At the same summer camp I have also worked a full summer as a cook, cooking for full camps with up to 105 people. I have also been babysitting since I was 12 years old, through this job I cared for children age 9 months to 13 years. I love children and would love to be welcomed into your home! Reference are available upon request!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@sympatico.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 613-325-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 3
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider