Melanie B

Babysitting our 2 year old son

Family in Coquitlam

Hi, We are searching for a Babysitter/Nanny that can build a trusting and loving relationship with our 2 year old son. This is a Live-Out position on an occasional basis and I am looking for someone that has their own vehicle, a licence, a criminal record check, first aid & cpr. I need someone who is able to take him to Strong Start once or twice a week so that he can become comfortable doing things without me. We are looking into possibly putting him into daycare part time at the end of July so this would help to transition him. If he does go into daycare we will no longer need a nanny during the week to take him to Strong Start, however it would be great to have someone that was able to come on short notice if there was a time through the week I needed help as well. We also plan a date for each month and need someone to watch him at our home while we do this. We plan these a month ahead and each month the time and length of the date varies so you would need to be flexible. There will be the occasional overnight date and it is extremely important for us that we are all comfortable with you before this happens. I would prefer that he had the same Nanny taking him to Strong Start for the month or so previous to daycare to start building his trust before the dates and working into preparing him for an overnight stay. There will also be the possibility for more hours on a more on call/short notice basis at other times on weekends if we need it. We need someone we can rely on :) We recently discovered that Cash has food intolerance\'s to Wheat, Gluten, Dairy, Eggs, Soy, Almonds, Garlic as well as a few others so I am happy to prepare his snacks to take to Strong Start (he can\'t have the snacks they provide) but I would like it if you were able to prepare meals while we are on dates. I would walk you through everything so that you can feel confident doing so. It would also be great if you could do light household duties such as dishes and just generally keep the house tidy while we are on dates. We are strong believers in treating Cash with respect and would say that we lean more towards Positive Parenting/ Gentle Parenting/ Attachment Parenting. We don\'t do time out or punish him for expressing his feelings/getting angry but we do give him reasonable boundaries and approach each situation by acknowledging his feelings so that he can learn to understand his emotions, letting him know that it is ok to have these feelings and then offering him a hug or space or whatever it is he needs in that moment. It is extremely important to us to have a Nanny that understands this and respects the way we parent. We believe kids learn by watching and copying what we do, not what we tell them to do, and definitely not by being punished for being childish or not being able to express their emotions a certain way. We try to lead by example as best we can and we need a Nanny that will be a good one too :) If you are interested in the position please send me a message with your details and your expected rate per hour. I look forward to hearing from you Mel

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-803-... Confirmed
Age Group Toddler
Availability Live Out
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job