Samantha R

Availability note:

12

Nanny in Calgary

Availability note: I am currently attending school at Mount Royal University annually from September to April. I am looking for 15-25 hours of work during school, and am available as follows... Monday: 8am - 6pm Tuesday: 11:30am-9pm Friday: 8am -12 noon AND 3pm-11pm Saturday: 8am-11pm Sunday: 8am-6pm If this works for you, please read on to get to know me! -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi there, its great to meet you. My name is Samantha. I was born in May of 1993 in Edmonton, Alberta, and spent a large portion of my life there. Although I only had one brother to contend with, I was raised in a family of over 50 and learned a lot about children and care from a very young age. Since those days, I attended the University of Alberta, and moved to Calgary to pursue further education at Mount Royal University. My love of language has brought me through two years of an English Literature degree, and will hopefully lead me into Journalism in the future. Aside from reading and writing, I have had life-long passions for horses, travelling, and learning. I spent many years learning French and applying it in my European travels, and even had the opportunity to travel to Cambodia to work in a school, teaching English. I love working with people of all ages, playing with children, and letting my dreams and sense of imagination and adventure lead the way. I started babysitting upon completing my Babysitting Course at the age of 12. Initially, I did it as a favour for family members, and worked on building up a babysitting empire in my neighbourhood about four families that I would babysit for occasionally, and who made me feel very rich. Once I reached university, I knew I wanted to be spending my work hours with children, and I found my stride with the Edmonton YMCA Out of School Care programs. I had the opportunity to meet children and families from a wide variety of backgrounds and with an extensive range of interests, and was able to develop my child care and educational abilities in a fun and professional environment. Since moving to Calgary in 2013, I have worked short-term (8 months) with a 10 month old, and worked since May-October with a family with 4 and 7 year old children. Transitioning to private nannying has been a fantastic experience which has allowed me to improve my one-on-one skills and enjoy my work even more. I have had experiences with children of all ages, and have adapted quickly to anaphylactic attacks, strict dietary needs, and strong religious convictions; I have worked with children with physical, mental, and emotional difficulties, including being on the autism spectrum, being on ADD/ADHD medication, and experiencing divorce or death in the family. I like to think of myself as being the closest thing you can find to Mary Poppins if it comes my way, I find a way to make it work, and make it fun. What I bring to you is not only this wealth of experience and genuine passion and excitement, but the knowledge behind my Government Childcare Certification and my recent First Aid Certification. Additionally, I have done formal piano training, informal concert band training on the Oboe, formal equestrian training, and a completed level 12 swimming certification. I also have my own horse, who loves to meet new people and give pony rides to interested children. I will bring bright ray of sunshine to your busy day, and I am so excited to join with your family. I cant wait to get started. Sam I have approximately 7 years of babysitting experience as well as experience working doing children's programming at a local library, 1 year working as an aide with young autistic twins, and 1 year experience in professional child care with the Edmonton YMCA, as well as having received my Level 1 Child Care Certification from the Alberta Government. I also have 1 full year of experience as a private nanny, and have loved it!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 780-263-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider