Alison G

Weekdays 2pm-7pm in Parkdale/Roncesvalles

Want To Be Hired By Alison?

Get Started Now

Family in Toronto

Our family of four is seeking a reliable and caring individual to help in the afternoon and early evenings, Monday to Friday (approx. 2pm to 7pm - more hours can be negotiated). In the past we have had the pleasure of working with a university student who took classes in the morning and a retired teacher. This could be a good job for someone looking to supplement their income while also taking courses or establishing a career in another field. Experience babysitting, as a camp counselor, teaching after-school activities, or coaching sports are all applicable - as long as you love working with kids and have a positive attitude. Responsibilities: * Provide a fun environment for 2 boys, ages 5 and 8. * Ensure a supportive, safe, and predictable environment through the establishment of routines * Pick up boys from school and walk them 2 blocks home * Supervise and help with homework * Prepare dinner and do light housekeeping * Engage kids in play e.g. Lego, Transformers, Minecraft, video/picture taking, board games, hide & seek, etc. We offer competitive pay, based on your experience. Please reply with a resume (or summary of your experience taking care of children) and a short cover letter. In the cover letter, please let us know your favourite things to do with children. We will contact those selected for a telephone interview first, so please ensure your phone number is included (or that you have setup the phone functionality on this site). A bit about us: Mom is a tech and startup geek who loves making things (there's a 3D printer in our basement). Dad is a corporate-type who is passionate about basketball, Lego, and Transformers. Mom and Dad try to make it home for dinner, so you'd be an extra set of hands until 7pm. Our 8 year old is very intelligent, caring, and loves building complex structures with Lego and in Minecraft. Our 5 year old has a very active imagination and loves to play in the water and sandbox. He's learning Minecraft from his brother and is obsessed with Mario Run and other iPad games. We don't have any pets and are smoke-free. We are located close to TTC (501/504 streetcars) and there is free street parking after 10am. Thanks for reading this far and best wishes in your career search!

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-537-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6R...
Pay Hourly
Services

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Alison G

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Lorna L

Alison is an excellent employer: friendly, a good communicator and organized. Her home is modern and tidy, a delightful place to work. Her two boys are creative, making wonderful Lego creations and Minecraft buildings. They are loving and loveable. They like consistent rules and can be upset with changes in their routines. Someone with patience and who understands their needs is the best match as a caregiver.

Share This Canadian Nanny Job