Nicole H

Bilingual Nanny (German & English) with degree in childcare

Want To Connect With Nicole? Get Started Now


Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear families, My name is Nicole Hierzer and I'm gonna give you a bit of a peek in my life. I am from a small village in Austria where I lived with my mum and dad for most of the weekends and during the week I had my flat near my school. I graduated in June 2016 from BAKIP now BafEP Hartberg and am a degreed kindergarten teacher since then. This last year I spent in the US as an Au pair with the Agency Cultural Care and cared for two twin boys that where 14 months old when I started my year in August 2016. Now since my year is over i traveled a little bit through Europe and am now back in Austria for some time. Nevertheless I'd love to work more as a Nanny in different countries/continents cause I really enjoyed the experience and the different ways of cultural exchanges. I have many different interests but my biggest passion is music. I play different instruments, like to sing and write songs. Also while working with children music is a big part of the day. I play songs with the guitar for and with them or let them try different instruments by themselves. I also like to express all my thoughts and everything that's going on not only in my songs but also my paintings. Mostly I do different writing styles like Graffiti on my canvas and color them. I also do my room at home nearly once a year and paint something new on it. I love traveling and seeing new countries from all over the world. I am interested in different cultures and everything there is about other countries. I like to bake, read a lot of stories often in English and love movie nights with friends and family. I am more the creative type than the sporty one but I also do some. I like swimming, golfing, badminton and even soccer with my nephew. I am a family person and love the fact that I have a really big one with around 200 people in it. I have 16 aunts and uncles and very many cousins. I am the latecomer in my family and have three older sisters. I am a eight times aunt from two nephews, five nieces and one great nephew already. Those kids are everything to me and I watched after my three little nieces from my youngest sister at least once a week over night and during the day. I do/did different trips with them, go to a playground, play games and everything there is they want to do. I started caring for children many years ago, when I watched a little cousin of mine and then my nieces. I also have many other childcare experiences because of my intern ships from school in different nursery schools and toddler groups. I had intern ships since 2011 in kindergartens and in toddler groups since 2013. Every year I was in another kindergarten and learned how to care for children and my internships got longer by the year. In my last year I was in a kindergarten once a week for 6 months and also two full weeks. I have many experiences in caring for children in kindergartens, toddler groups and also from my nieces or cousins I earlier. And next to that I now also have worked as an Au pair with an very great American family in Seattle for one year. I was with the boys for five days per week between 8 10 hours per day. I did their meals, changed their diapers and clothes, did their laundry, made different experiments during the year, was cleaning their dishes and play areas, went to playgrounds, swimming, on walks, played music and sang a lot, read --... of stories, did physical activities and was most of my time in nature. Additionally to caring for the children I am also happy to help with pet care, groceries and homework Supervising. One of the reasons why I want to be a Nanny is sure my interest in different cultures, rites and countries. I love to travel, but living in a country in a total different environment and culture than at home is way more worth. I am just really inspired by all the traditions and cultural differences that are in this world. Also as a kindergarten teacher I really enjoy working with children. I am happy to being able to help them grow and give them the opportunity to explore and get interested in all the things life has to offer. I am familiar with the daily routines there are with children around. I have a lot of years of coordinating daily routines for kids and be aware of their schedule (school, after school activities, meals, cleaning, homework etc.) I think I am a great choice for being a nanny because of experiences, my open minded personality and empathy. I want to learn something for life and grow in my experiences and memories I make. I am an emotional and understanding person. I am a good listener and try to give useful advices and consolation. My thread of patience is very long, because I already know most of the tricks that kids have to get your attention and to get what they want. I also know that every child has different phases in a life where they need to test their limits, not just with their parents and family, but also with caregivers and I know how to handle more difficult situations too because I by now often see what the intentions for some behaviors are and my way of handling things is talking them through with the kids. I am on an eye to eye level with them and try to explain things according to their age and understanding and also give them the feeling of being understood. One of my strengths is my tolerance. Its so important to be tolerant and open with other cultures and traditions, because there is just such a big variety of people on this world. I hope that maybe I am the right person to take care of your children and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon! You can contact me on my email address: hierzer . nici AT gmx . at or call/text me through Skype (you find me w/ the same email address). I am more than happy to have a Skype interview if you feel like i can be a fit for you! Sincerely, Nicole

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....at Confirmed
Phone Number 436-644-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile