Megan R

Australian relocating to Vancouver looking for Nanny Job

Want To Connect With Megan? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

My name is Megan Rance and I am a 25-year-old female who currently lives in Perth, Western Australia. I am moving to Canada on January 10th 2017 on a 2 year working visa. Currently, I am a full time student studying my Bachelor of Education (Primary Years) at a local university in Perth named Edith Cowan University. At this stage I have completed 1.5 years of my degree and by the time I depart will of completed half of my degree. I plan to defer my place at university for the two years whilst in Canada, how ever if I fall in love with living there as much as I believe I will and decide to migrate after my two year visa I would love to endeavour to complete my degree in Canada. Completing this degree has reinforced my love for children and playing a vital role in their lives to mould them into the best person they can be. Prior to commencing my degree I worked for our state government in the Office of the Premier for Western Australia, Colin Barnett. As much as I enjoyed my career path I did not love it, and realised when I became of a more mature age that children are my passion and chose to leave my career to attend university and study my bachelor. To this day have not looked back. During my time at university I have also completed a significant amount of travelling, mainly throughout Europe, this is where I realised my passion for seeing the word and all the new adventures it has to offer. I hope is to combine my two passions and hopefully retain a position, as a Nanny or Au Pair. At present. I look after a little girl named Georgia, she is a family was born 7 weeks premature and is now 8 months old, healthy and happy as any other little girl. I have the honour of looking after Georgia two days a week, whilst the mother returns to work part time. After being in Georgias life for the last 7 months I have fallen greatly fond of her and consider her and her family members of my own family. I also do relief Education Assistant work at a local High school when possible, providing extra education assistance to children with disabilities, autism or down syndrome to support myself through university. On top of this, I do believe it is a vital part of life to give to others, and therefor I try and volunteer as much as possible. Mainly I volunteer for the Arthritis and Osteoporosis Foundation of Western Australia. I give up my time for a camp they run called camp freedom which along with 10 other volunteers we conduct fundraisers throughout the year and organise this joyous time for children that suffer from illnesses such as Juvenile Arthritis from the age of 6-17 to attend a sleep-away camp for 6 nights to provide them with support and many opportunities to participate in activities they may avoid at home with other children. I realise that an applicant from half way around the world is probably unorthodox, however, i would like to introduce myself. In Australia to work with children you must acquire a criminal police clearance and a Working With Children Check, I have both of these for my position looking after Georgia as well as for my Practicum Placements through University where I do a certain amount of weeks a year within a classroom as a Teacher. I am happy to provide you with both of these clearances and well as any other information you would require. I am also more than happy to converse with you more via email, phone, skype or any other means for you to get to know me more. Please feel free to contact me via my email address or my mobile number is --.... I sincerely hope you consider me when filling your Nanny position and I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you in anticipation. Warm regards Megan Rance

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-555-...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile