Lauren Stanford

Experienced fun loving Australian nanny looking for part time work

Nanny in Calgary

I am a 25 year old Australia who is currently working for a Calgary family as an au pair. My contract is up with the family I have been with for six months in late June and I am looking to move on to full or part time work with a new family. This date can be negotiated however. Currently I am in charge of a two year old girl and a three year old boy, and I have previously been an au pair for a family with a just-turned-one year old boy. I'm looking for a new family to become a part of on a part time basis. I'm currently in charge of making the kids breakfast, getting them dressed, and getting them ready for the day. My current day involves games, play dates, sports, and educational opportunities. I'm also in charge of discipline during the day that the parents have set out the parameters for. I am happy to take care of children of all ages, although I'm better with children over six months and under 10 years. As well as nannying for my two and three year old, I am currently the main babysitter for a single mum with a seven and a nine year old who I pick up from school, make dinner, and watch until it's time to put them to bed. I babysit for several other families on a part time basis as well. I have always loved being around children - they have a unique way of looking at the world that never fails to make my smile. I am a big fan of challenges and of always trying something new - and what better way to combine the both that to look after a small human that achieves both things on a daily basis. I am first aid certified (from an Australian learning institute) and try to keep up my training every two years. I have completed a Working with Children Check for New South Wales, Australia - a state/national police check. My Canadian work visa is current until October 2017. I have been babysitting family members, neighbourhood children, and friends since I was young and I absolutely love it. I am also hard working, dedicated, passionate, and honest - qualities I hope we will share. I am trained as a journalist - and have a Bachelor in Communications (Journalism) from Charles Sturt University in Australia. I am an avid traveller and love immersing myself in new cultures and experiences. I love reading, writing, trying new things, and seeing the world through another's eyes. I'm a creative person at heart. There are times when I like nothing more than curling up on the couch and watching television and others when I enjoy getting out and meeting new people. Learning is a passion of mine - and i try to find a new fact or figure whenever possible.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-993-... Confirmed
Postal Code T3C...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider