This listing has been removed.

Search Toronto, ON

Atlantic Canadian Looking For Part-Time Nanny/Babysitter Position — Archived

Nanny in Toronto

I moved to Toronto last fall to pursue a certificate in publishing with Ryerson University, and I'm looking for a job to supplement my living costs and tuition. As I'm relatively new to the city, a job of this type not only provides me with an income, but allows me to form a great relationship with the family I'm joining. For the past year I've been working 25 hours per week as a nanny, in addition to freelancing as a Research & Development Consultant to gain editorial experience. I'm currently looking to move to a single employer that can offer me a reliable pay schedule and a more positive working environment. I come from a huge East Coast family, so although I previously had no professional experience as a nanny or babysitter, I'd been taking care of younger cousins since I was old enough to shoulder the responsibility. I also have volunteer experience with the pediatric ward of my local hospital, and with a small daytime summer camp program. Any pet who gets along with children will get along with me too. As a (hopefully!) future book editor, I would be a great asset to any literature-loving household. I'm a self-sufficient young professional, so I am more than capable of any meal prep or light housekeeping that might be necessary. I'm a diligent student, and have tutor experience for a wide range of age groups, so I can provide homework help as well. I'm also very queer-positive, so I get along great with gender-nonconforming children and LGBTQ families.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.