Anjali C

At university, my friends say I'm like their mother away from home

Nanny in Ottawa

At university, my friends say I'm like their mother away from home. I have always had an inclination to help and support others. As an extremely friendly, responsible, and exuberant person, childcare is very much second nature to me! Over the years I'd constantly be put in charge of looking after my nieces and nephews, and little cousins. I have a instinctive nurturing personality, and love working with kids! One of my experiences in childcare was as a nanny for summer. One family I've worked for had two children (7 & 9). I typically would pick them up from the bus stop, make an after school snack and dinner, help with homework, and engage in fun games, sports, and activities. I also have experience looking after a 9 month old baby. The couple I worked for's husband, is an NHL player who was home for the summer to get married. I mainly looked after the baby at their home, feeding him, putting him down for naps, playing, taking him for walks etc. I also was helping with looking after the baby during wedding events. As well, I have experience working with autistic children through a drama program called I Can Pretend! Beyond my childcare experience, I am involved as a VP for a student organization. I believe this role has provided me with a unique set of skills for childcare. The wide range of tasks encompassed within my role with has allowed me to be involved in various program planning aspects. I am an extremely organized individual and have used my strong set of communication, coordination, time management, and adaptability skills within this position. Combined with my instinctive nurturing personality, I firmly believe I am well equipped for childcare positions. Apart from my university extra curricular I absolutely adore theatre! During High School I took part in school musicals from grade 7-12. I have been a member of various choirs, and even took part in a production here in Ottawa recently. My passion for the arts attests to my fun, outgoing, and imaginative personality!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 204-471-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Hindi
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider