Katherine R

As you will see when reading my recommendation letters (one of which is from one of the children...

3

Nanny in Victoria

As you will see when reading my recommendation letters (one of which is from one of the children I have cared for)I believe very strongly that children are unique and important. When working, I spend as much time as possible with the child, teaching and helping them, playing with them and helping them to explore the world around them as well as inside their own minds. I never turn on the TV if I can help it. I am calm, rational and patient. I am good with communication, breaking ideas down into small parts and working with the child to understand in their own and and their own time. Hello. My name is Katherine. I am an experienced and loving nanny who has worked with children of all kinds and learning styles in a variety of situations from teaching a choir, to one on one interaction at home as a private caregiver. I love children, and have a keen interest in helping them to learn and grow. I believe very firmly in teaching children life skills, while making sure they have plenty of time to have fun. I am a full-service nanny, interested in a position from September onward. I am able to provide testimonials, recommendation letters and a resume upon request. Household services I provide: Cooking three meals a day for the child/children Cleaning up after the child/children (and involving them in this process) Assistance with homework Activities I advocate and participate in: Baking Singing lessons (I am trained in everything from opera to Jazz, and can sing in many different languages) Exploring nature Dress-up/theatre Cooking Reading Arts and Crafts And many more, depending on the child's own interests. I also work with individual children in discovering the wonderful and unique way in which they view the world and interact with it. I feel it is very important to treat each child as they are: their own unique entity with their own unique needs. I am 22 years old, have my CPR certification, am an excellent swimmer and have no problems with taking care of multiple children, having been in charge of up to 11 on my own without incident.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 604-741-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider