Gillian L

As you might have realized, my name is Gillian Langland and I have been working with children or...

Nanny in Ottawa

As you might have realized, my name is Gillian Langland and I have been working with children or around children most of my life. I bring not only the years of experience I have working with children, but the comfort that you know I am working with your children because it is the best fit for them. I make sure that all of your rules and routines are followed and that your house is cleaned and take care of. One benefit of having me as your nanny is that I have a huge background in teaching music so if you or your children were ever interested in learning an instrument or piano, I would be willing to include that in my services. For pet owners, I have been around animals my entire life. I have owned exotic parrots, bunnies, lizards, fish, turtles, cats, frogs, snakes and of course dogs. I currently own a parrot, turtle and a dog. I have experience working in the Pet Care field so if you ever had any concerns about your animals well-being, I would be more than happy to help figure out what we can do to make your animals life a little better. I do hope if you have more questions you can give me a call or email and I\'d be happy to help answer anything you might ask. Thank you for your time and consideration, Gillian Langland I have been taking care of kids since I obtained my babysitters course when I was 10 years old and before that I would babysit with a parent or guardian supervision. I have taught kids through swimming lessons at local pools and as well obtained my lifeguarding certificate when I was 17. I have been in contact with children both at work when I was working at a comic book store and through my three younger step-siblings. I have worked both overseas in England babysitting and have worked in Ottawa babysitting as well. I have strong language skills, a firm understanding of childhood development and understand that the children always come first. I also started my own piano lessons where I taught children from the ages of 5-12, with daily lesson plans, action plans to get them to where they needed to be and a goal system to keep children motivated.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-914-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider