Taylor M

As an undergraduate student at the University of Toronto, I have chosen to work with children...

Want To Connect With Taylor?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

As an undergraduate student at the University of Toronto, I have chosen to work with children part-time because I feel they offer a needed contrast to Academic life. I feel that children are innately creative, kind, and funny. They find the world exciting and see every opportunity for occasion and ceremony. This type of fascination is both infectious and inspiring. Although I dont have any formal education for working with children I have had five years experience babysitting and nannying for children aged 1-7. My longest relationship has been with Sophie and her family I have been looking after her for five years now, beginning when she was just two-years-old! Because I have not been trained in any particular child rearing or teaching style I have been able to adapt easily to each familys specific values and ideals. I do come with my own intuitions and attitudes toward children, which have been shaped by my very loving and encouraging parents. They taught me to speak my mind, follow my own path, and to be open and judgment-free. As a sitter I understand that being away from your parents can be hard so I think babysitters need to treat their sitting time like a special occasion. I am patient and kind. As a child I was very shy, sensitive and homesick. I can see the sensitivity in children and aim to provide structure and rules in calm and non-aggressive way. My manner with kids is attentive and encouraging. If you feel that I would fit in well with your family, Id love to hear from you! In my high school years I sat for my twin cousins on a regular basis. This was challenging working but gave me experience caring for infants and toddlers! Currently, I am sitting for two families on an occasional basis. One child is a two-year-old boy and the other is a seven-year-old girl. I have looked after the seven-year-old for five years, meeting her when she was two. I began with regular hours, picking her up after daycare/school, bringing her home, making dinner and putting her to bed two or three nights a week. the regular sitting lasted about two years. Now I look after her on an occasional basis. Developing a relationship with Sophie and her family has been wonderful!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@me.com
Phone Number 905-868-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider