Rebecca B

As a recent high school graduate I am searching for a full time job for the next year so I can...

Nanny in Edmonton

As a recent high school graduate I am searching for a full time job for the next year so I can save up money for post-secondary. I have always enjoyed taking care of kids and cleaning so I would love to have the chance to earn my way towards university by combining these passions in a full time job. In September 2012 I will be starting a 4 year degree in nursing. Once I have earned my RN degree my dream is to travel to impoverished countries like Haiti and the Dominican Republic to help provide needed healthcare. I currently do not have my driver\'s license but I will be taking my test very soon. Until then I can take public transportation and get rides so there will be no need to provide any transportation for me. Please e-mail me if you would be interested in hiring me and I can give my phone number and arrange to meet you. Thanks! I have always loved taking care of kids so when I turned twelve I started babysitting for other families. For the past five years I have babysat for many different families in Edmonton and Smithers BC. My other experience comes from helping out in the Sunday morning nursery at my church, volunteering at summer children\'s programs and caring for impoverished children on a missions trip in the Dominican Republic. I have cared for kids from the age of two weeks to fourteen. Some of my duties have been changing diapers, giving baths, making meals, entertaining kids with crafts, games & songs, walking kids to their soccer games, cleaning, doing laundry, helping kids with their homework, giving medicine and putting kids to bed.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider