Brandon B

Family-oriented Educational Support worker in training, looking to build my experience working with children and youth

Nanny in Kitchener

As a person who was always very family-orientated, and was always very close with my parents and very protective of my younger sister, I understand the importance of finding a trustworthy, and caring person to take care of your children. I am a very responsible and well-raised individual who had great parents growing up, and I feel that I would make a great nanny. I am very patient, and kind, yet I still know how to maintain discipline while maintaining respect from kids. I enjoy working with children. In the past, I've worked as a Child and Youth Worker in a group home for severely autistic children. My responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, doing dishes, filling out daily logs, documenting incidents, taking the kids for outings, etc. I very much enjoy working with kids, which is why I decided to go back to school to become an Educational Support worker. I've just completed my first year of a two-year diploma, and can't be more excited to begin my career. My true passion is working with exceptionalities (disabilities, medical ailments, etc.), but I also really enjoy the educational aspect as well. I am very patient and compassionate with kids, but also know how to maintain control and discipline, as I have been pursuing a career in education since I was in high school. I am also very well educated and experienced in the field of nutrition and cooking, and I have no troubles cooking healthy meals. I have been teaching guitar lessons since I was 16 years old, and have done 2 full-semester placements in elementary schools this year, so I have a lot of experience interacting and communicating with children, and finding fun ways to teach them or entertain them. I'm a very respectful person and I feel that this is extremely important when working with youth, as this is the only way to earn respect in return. I plan on having kids of my own one day, and feel that a nanny position would be the greatest opportunity in terms of gaining experience.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-802-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2H...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider