This listing has been removed.

Search Aurora, ON

Manet D.

Artist Seeking Child Care Work — Archived

Nanny in Aurora

Hello! My name is Manet and I'm looking to provide child care to families in my community. I believe that art is a valuable learning experience for people of all ages, and that the child care setting can be a great place to encourage children to use their imaginations and be creative. On request I can provide the materials and instruction for simple arts & crafts activities appropriate for their age and abilities :) My goal is to ensure a safe, comfortable atmosphere that is engaging and filled with positive energy, organizing daily activities for learning, creative play and outdoor leisure. I am happy to help out with a number of tasks in addition to child care, such as meal preparation, walking to/from school, or household tasks like cleaning or laundry, plant-watering and looking after pets. About Me: I am 27 years old, originally from Toronto, and currently reside in Aurora, ON. I am a recent graduate of the Nova Scotia College of Art and Design (NSCAD) in Halifax, NS. and received my BFA in Fine Arts, with minors in drawing and art history in 2015. Before going to university I spent some time working locally as a baby sitter, in addition to house/pet sitting for families in the area. During my studies in Nova Scotia, I worked as an Exhibit Interpreter at The Discovery Centre, (Halifax's science centre) from July 2014 - August 2015. In this position I gained a lot of experience working closely with the families of young children of diverse backgrounds and abilities, engaging them in a wide variety of educational activities. Some of my favorite experiences included teaching hands-on science programs to small groups, entertaining birthday parties with "magic" science tricks, and performing live science shows in front of large audiences in a theatre. I also worked with summer camps and school groups, guiding families through the exhibits to ensure they had a fun and memorable visit. I'm looking to find regular part-time work in the area, I'm flexible and open to accommodate changing hours and schedules. My rate per hour is $15. Qualifications/Certifications: CPR and First Aid certified Minor Transport is limited to walking to and from school, over to the park/playground, or the library for programming activities, and biking to run errands if needed during school hours, as I currently do not have access to a vehicle. Please feel free to contact me regarding any questions, I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-217-... Confirmed
Postal Code L4G...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider