Rita Mistak

Are you looking for a quality nanny to take care of your family?

Nanny in Halifax

Hi there, my name is Rita. I am a 30 year old female who has just graduated from Mount Saint Vincent University in the Child and Youth Study program. I am looking to find a family in need of child care on a full-time basis in the Halifax area, working mainly Monday to Friday beginning at the earliest of 7am with flexibility throughout. My preferential age range is newborn to 5 years old. While studying at the Mount I have learned, and fully believe in, the value of play-based education working with a trusting adult for support and guidance in gaining new experiences. A child's mind should be nourished just as well as their growing bodies! I will engage in many fun, educational and physical activities such as library programming, swimming, outdoor activities, and many community resources, among others. I believe in a needs-met child caring philosophy and insuring your child is receiving proper care in all domains of development. Here is a little bit about myself and my credentials: First Aid/CPR Certified Child Abuse Registry Check Certified Criminal Record Check Certified Full drivers license (although I have no vehicle and rely on the bus for transportation, which is a factor in job acceptance) Diploma from NSCC Child and Youth Care program Bachelor of Arts in Child and Youth Study Over 20 years of child care experience Comfortable attending children with disabilities (with parental training and assistance) I am friendly, relaxed and have an easy-going nature, although I take responsibility and my job very seriously. Punctual and respectful If you feel that I may be a good match with your family and needs, please feel free to contact me for my resume and quote, while providing a small summary of your family. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-401-... Confirmed
Postal Code B3N...
Years of Experience 15
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider