Are you looking for a fun loving, creative, enthusiastic Nanny? Well look no further because I...

Nanny in Vancouver

Are you looking for a fun loving, creative, enthusiastic Nanny? Well look no further because I may just be the Nanny for your family! My name is Chloe, I am a part time art student currently looking for employment with a wonderful family, preferably in the city of Vancouver. In the last several years I have done a lot. I earned my pastry and baking Arts degree at the Pacific Institute of Culinary arts, traveled to central America and lived (albeit briefly) in beautiful Lake Louise, Alberta. I have a passion for life and enjoy new experiences. A year and a half ago I started my first Nanny position and it changed my life. I decided that working with children and youth was something I enjoyed so much, as it involved so much teaching and relationship building, that I would pursue my Fine arts degree and become a teacher. During the time I am in school, there really is no other position I would like to have than working for a great family and caring for awesome kids. I really value communication between the parents and myself so that we can be on the same page with expectations, activities, money spent during the day (if there was a special outing or grocery run) etc.. In my last position we kept a communication book, because often there was not time to debrief at the end of the day. This is something I think is very important and would like to continue at my next position. I have had many years of experience working with children both in a day-camp setting as well as in home Nanny service. I started babysitting at a young age, about 12, but did not work with children for longer periods of time until I was 17 when I began volunteering at a summer day-camp program in Langley,BC. During that time I would assist the program leaders in outings with the kids, arts and crafts, various indoor and outdoor games etc... I continued volunteering with the Township of Langley for 4 years in smaller class settings mostly assisting in arts classes for kids. Recently I worked as a Nanny for a wonderful family who had 3 children aged 3-10. I worked for them for a year and a half until the youngest began kindergarten full time this past September. While working for the family, I was primarily looking after the youngest, but assisted the older boys in homework and after school care when they were finished school. While working with the youngest we did lots of fun activities. We had dance parties, arts and crafts time, went for outings and tried to get in lots of outside time when the weather permitted. I also did the family laundry several times a week, vacuumed, made dinner (and lunch for the youngest of course) and did other various cleaning/organizing projects as requested by my employer. If you have more questions, and I am sure you will, please feel free to contact me. I look forwarding to hopefully hearing from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-868-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider