Lynette K

Are you fun-loving, caring, flexible and responsible? Our tiny family NEEDS you!

Lake Country, British Columbia
Last seen over a week ago

12/hr

Want to be hired by Lynette?

Family in Lake Country, British Columbia

Our family is tiny - there are just 2 of us! And we'd LOVE a sweet, fun, flexible, easy-going, responsible, energetic nanny to become part of it! My daughter is a very sweet, caring, kind, sharp, humourous and energetic 7 yr old! She is involved in swimming and music lessons - and otherwise, we love to explore and do fun things. I am a single mother and professional businesswoman who works out of Kelowna. My work and travel schedule means that I am away several times per month for 1, 2, 3 nights, and up to a week at a time, at least one time per month (more often during certain times of the year). Over the past 4 years, my amazing daughter has adapted very well to this situation and approaches it with maturity and aplomb. We have been very fortunate to have had the help of two wonderful university-aged students who have simply dropped into our lives and assumed my role when I am away, keeping my daughter's routines consistent, regular and comfortable. For two reasons, we are seeking a more permanent, consistent solution to our situation: 1) our wonderful caregivers are ending their university careers and are about to embark on their own lives. Their time for us is becoming more limited and coordinating schedules is becoming more challenging. And soon - they will be off on the next chapter of their own journeys! We will miss them! 2) As my career evolves, it is requiring more flexibility for travel. Likely not more travel - just more random, sporadic travel which will not allow us to plan as well as we have in the past. On one hand, this is good - it means I will be able to be more purposeful about the time I spend with my daughter. But, it does pose challenges coordinating consistent care for my daughter, which has always been my priority! Ideally, we are looking for you to literally become part of our family! We would love you to either live with us, or be flexible and available enough to parachute into my daughter's life/schedule/routine anytime that I am unavailable, and feel/be right at home in our space. In a perfect world, you would also contribute to the operation of the home including everything from grocery shopping and meal preparation to caring for the home with light housekeeping, laundry and organization. In my experience, this would be an ideal situation for a university student in 2nd or 3rd year who is mature enough to balance a school schedule with the cadence of a small family, and would like to consider a great space to live, in a positive, upbeat environment in exchange for your part in all of the above (we could negotiate rates, but I would also offer a room and run of the household in exchange for your assistance with childcare and household work). We would equally be open to a live-out situation where all of our needs are still met :) If this situation appeals to you, or you would like to explore it more, please contact me!


Availability

You can work:

Live in

Live out

Part-time

Want to be hired by Lynette?


Required Experience

You can look after:

1 child

Ages include:

Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Want to be hired by Lynette?


Services Needed

Your responsibilities will include:

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Required Qualifications

You can speak:

English

French

Want to be hired by Lynette?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Vehicle required

Vehicle required

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Lake Country, British Columbia

Emily P

Live out nanny in Kelowna, BC

Sarah P

Opportunity: Kelowna, British Columbia In Home Child Care Provider

Jay H

Okanagan interior and north vancouver travelling family

Lauren M

Needed: Funny, Energetic and Kind Nanny needed in Upper Mission

Elana W

Part time nanny

Find Nannies Jobs in Lake Country, British Columbia

More in Lake Country, British Columbia

Want to be hired by Lynette?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Lake Country, British Columbia

Emily P

Live out nanny in Kelowna, BC

Sarah P

Opportunity: Kelowna, British Columbia In Home Child Care Provider

Jay H

Okanagan interior and north vancouver travelling family

Lauren M

Needed: Funny, Energetic and Kind Nanny needed in Upper Mission

Elana W

Part time nanny