Marianna V

Applying from USA!

Want To Connect With Marianna? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
*** Applying from USA!*** Hello, dear family! I appreciate your interest to my profile and hope you will enjoy meeting me! My name is Marianna, I'm 24 years old and I'm looking for a Canadian family that needs a live-in nanny and is willing to work with the Live-in Caregiver program. First of all I will briefly describe my background and childcare experience; you can find more information in my resume. Originally I'm from Ukraine, the biggest country of Eastern Europe. I graduated from high school with honors. I also have a Bachelor and a Master's degree in Economic Cybernetics (computer science in Economy). Right after graduation from the University I became a participant of the Au Pair program in USA. I spent one year in Texas taking care of two lovely boys age 2 and 3. After that I transferred to New Jersey and now I'm an au pair for 8 year old twins - a boy and a girl. Also I want to mention that I have a valid US driver license and I've been driving with the kids in the car on a regular basis since I became an au pair. I'm currently in the middle of my second au pair year in the USA and I'm planning to apply for a work in Canada from here as the process of applying from the US goes quickly and smoothly with a minimum amount of delays. I've already started gathering all required documents to make everything go even easier. I'm available to start working in the beginning of September 2013. I may be a good option for a busy family that can't accept delays or candidate's visa denials. Both host families I lived with have provided me with references (available upon request) and will gladly answer your questions in case you want to talk to them. Now let me add some detailed description of my personality. I'm a kind of person who likes logic and sense in everything. I'm broad-minded, intelligent and positive. I usually have a goal in life and know how to achieve it. And I'm capable of making good decisions. Optimism and hard work determine my life style. I enjoy reading books, drawing, learning languages, programming, travelling and outdoors activities. I like to live full life and feel uncomfortable doing nothing. And I also have a good sense of humor and like to laugh a lot:) I have an experience of being a live-in nanny and I think I have good qualities for this position. I'm respectful and organized, always on time, easy to approach and agreeable. I respect time and private space of the family and try to maintain friendly relation with all family members. And I like to discuss all issues in a friendly way before they turn into problems. I'm responsible and mature. As a nanny I'm strict, but fair and loving. I always try to establish that kind of a distance between me and kids that includes just right amount of respect and love. I try to be someone kids trust and rely on, someone, who sets a good example. And someone whose word matters. It takes time for both sides to start really loving each other, but I succeeded in it with all kids I've ever taken care of. I have a big heart and it's impossible to hide:) I like to keep kids busy with educational activities. Self-improvement is important to me and I also try to develop in kids the desire to learn something new every day. I'm not that kind of a nanny who does all the work that the kids should do themselves. I'm a teacher who helps them to learn to do everything they need according to their age. And of course I keep in mind parents' style of raising kids and try not to contradict it, but to work as a team with the parents. You can also find more detailed description of my childcare experience in my resume. Anyway, there is no better way to get to know each other than a real time conversation. Feel free to contact me either by phone, Skype or e-mail. I'm looking forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Marianna I have three years of childcare experience, two of them were full time Au Pair job in the USA. I have an experience of being a tutor (7-12 year old kids), summer camp leader (13-14 year old kids),kindergarten teacher (4-5 year old kids), live-in nanny (Au Pair). Let me go into more detailed description of my Au Pair experience. 1) Au Pair, Spring Branch, TX, USA --...) Childcare duties: Taking care of 2 kids ( 2 and 3 year old boys) - Waking up in the morning, getting dressed, breakfast preparation, lunch packing - Driving kids to school (about 15 miles away one way) and picking them up in the afternoon. - Driving kids to activities - Organizing daily activities, keeping safe environment, teaching (colors, shapes, numbers, letters, reading, writing, speech practice). - Dinner preparation, giving bath, putting kids to bed. Housekeeping duties: - Loading/unloading a dishwasher; - Cleaning after the kids and after myself - Laundry for the kids; - Cooking for the kids, occasionally for the whole family. - Feeding the dogs. - Occasional shopping and family errands. - Maintaining clean and safe environment for the kids. 2) Au Pair, Summit, NJ, USA --... till present time) Childcare duties: - Taking care of 2 kids ( 8 year old twins) - Waking up in the morning, supervising in getting dressed, breakfast preparation - Walking kids to school (about 5 min of walking) and picking them up in the afternoon. - Driving kids to activities. - Organizing daily activities for the kids, supervising them in doing homework, teaching extra curriculum. - Supervising the kids in cleaning their rooms. - Meals preparation for the kids and occasionally for the whole family. Housekeeping duties: - Loading/unloading a dishwasher; - Cleaning after the kids and after myself - Laundry for the kids; - Cooking for the kids, occasionally for the whole family. - Occasional family errands. - Maintaining clean and safe environment for the kids. - Helping to keep the kitchen and living room zone tidy (as a family member).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile