Sarah Samuel

Educational Assistant with seven years experience looking for summer work

Want To Connect With Sarah?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Kanata

Hi! My name's Sarah. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and get to know a little about me. I am happily married to my husband, Will, whom I have been with since late 2001. While we do not have children of our own, I am an avid pet lover with a couple of cat and a young pug named Zelda. Professionally, I have focused my career on helping kids as an Educational Assistant (EA) and during my summers I like to assist families, like yours, by taking care of school-aged children. Over the past seven years I have had many opportunities to work with children from different age groups and abilities. I very much enjoy working with children because they are eager to learn the world around them and I believe that I could help with that by planning engaging activities while having fun. Your children can expect to have games to play, crafts to do and learn new things throughout the day while being active and engaged. As an EA during the school year, I enjoy structure coupled with an understanding that kids will be kids. That they crave some borders, but flourish when encouraged and inspired. As a Nanny during the summer time I have had the pleasure of working with families with children who had special needs. These summer experiences often inspire me to learn something new and compliment my experiences. In my spare time I like to keep busy. I often start my days off with a morning workout and when I find myself idle, I try to busy myself with one of my crafts. I really enjoy making collages/scrapbooks, which has me collecting and cataloging clippings from all sorts of mediums. I also like to make jewellery and bead work and paint in mixed media format. I also enjoy going for long walks with my pug and exploring my surroundings. As for likes and dislikes? That is difficult. I am very easygoing and adaptable. If I encounter something I do not like, I express myself in a calm and mature manner and attempt to address it. I don't believe in bottling up what I think or feel and I believe this lends to my calm and rational nature.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-884-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2K...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider