Cara D

Summer 2017 - Energetic and creative Nanny!

Want To Connect With Cara?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in Toronto

I am a recent graduate from McMaster University with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and Psychology. I am currently working as a classroom presenter for Scientists in School, a charitable organization that aims to engage K-8 students in science, technology and math. I also work as a private tutor in the evenings, providing extra support for students who need help with reading, writing, math and science. I am planning to attend teacher's college starting in September 2017, so I can eventually fulfill my dream of becoming a science teacher! I absolutely love working with children and I have extensive experience doing so. I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and I have always gotten excellent feedback from parents and their children. I am a very energetic, creative person and I like to plan fun activities to do with my babysitting clients, such as making rock pets, building forts and going on treasure hunts. I also worked as a camp counsellor/director for three summers. One of which was spent at Camp Tanamakoon in Algonquin park. The other two summers were spent at the Harbourfront Centre camps in downtown Toronto. During my time as a camp counsellor, I planned and executed many interesting activities for campers. These included: dance shows (hip-hop, ballet, jazz), dramatic productions (The Sound of Music, Cheaper by the Dozen, James and the Giant Peach), comic book writing/drawing, and multi-day canoe trips in Algonquin Park. In addition to leading exciting activities and making sure that camp was fun, I was also responsible for ensuring a safe and inclusive environment for all campers. I took my role very seriously, as I understand that it can be nerve-racking for parents to leave their children with a new caregiver. I am currently looking for a full-time or part-time nanny position for Summer 2017. I will be available from the end of June to the beginning of September. I ensure you that I will provide a safe and fun experience for your children, should you choose to hire me!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-317-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 36
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider