Rachel M

Canadian Nanny Provider in London, Ontario

Want To Connect With Rachel? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ingersoll

Almost all of my work and volunteer experience has been working with children ranging in age 1 to 15. After completing all of my Red Cross training and certification, I was fortunate to obtain a job at the local pool where I work as a lifeguard and water instructor. During the summers I work as a counsellor at a very accredited sports and arts camp. In addition to those primary experiences with children I babysit and work at the community centre day camp. I was a senior advocate for junior students in my high school and participate in volunteer activities in elementary schools. Throughout my life, especially within the past 6 years I have been in several situations working with children. I was hired by the Town of Ingersoll to work as a part time lifeguard and instructor in August 2012. I worked throughout the week and during my weekends teaching Red Cross swimming lessons starting with learn to swim level classes up to and including the lifeguard training courses. I regularly encountered various types of children and have learned throughout my time there how to change my teaching style to benefit each student. Outside of swimming lessons, I guarded camp and community swims giving children the opportunity to be fit and have fun while keeping them as safe as possible. This job opportunity not only gave me the ability to work with children but I have developed customer service skills, organisation and most of all a tremendous amount of responsibility. As an in cabin counsellor during my summers I have found that a personal strength of mine is the ability to develop a positive rapport with children as well as caring for their needs whatever they may be. The children at this camp range from age 7 to 14. My responsibilities also extended to the water front program where I learned that teaching and entertaining is important while safety remains the primary concern. During my time as an in cabin counsellor I was responsible for children during all times of the day, I developed the skills to balance my professionalism as role model while providing a fun atmosphere for the children. I have both enjoyed and benefited from all of my experiences with children, and look forward to new and exciting opportunities in the world of education as I attend Western University with hopes of becoming a teacher. Ingersoll Community Pool as a Water Instructor: Cared for children ages 3 months to 14 years in the water. Celtic Sports and Arts Camp: In cabin counselor as well as water front supervisor for children ages 7-15. Ingersoll Community Day Camp: cared for children throughout the day ages 3-12. Pathways Tutoring: helped students with school work from ages 13-18 TVDSB: worked in the school board as a teachers assistant from children ages 4-14. Happy Hills Resort: worked as an activity leader and lifeguard Nanny: worked full days as a nanny for full-time working parents of two boys aged 1 and 3

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-533-... Confirmed
Postal Code N5C...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile