Nina F

After-school babysitter for 3 school age boys

Family in Toronto

We are moving to a home near Davisville and Yonge in December and we have 3 sons, ages 8, 10 and 12. We are looking for an energetic babysitter to take care of them after school 3 days per week and make them a simple dinner. We will need 2 to 3 days per week, from 3 pm to 7 pm. We will also need some flexilibity to stay later once in a while. The younger two boys (ages 8 and 10) need to be picked up from the same school and walked home (20 minute walk or short bus ride). The oldest walks home on his own from a different school - he is in Grade 8. They have some activities nearby that they will need to be walked to or picked up from, and they also have piano lessons at home one evening per week. They will need after school homework supervision and since the youngest (Grade 3) is in French Immersion, knowledge of French would be ideal. All 3 boys are in challenging academic programs and they have a lot of homework. They are lively boys who are chatty and energetic and very close to each other so they spend a lot of time playing together either indoors or outdoors. They also like quiet time at home reading, playing games and Lego. We are looking for 3 days per week, from 3 pm to 7 pm with some additional weekend babysitting from time to time. This is Live-out, part-time. My 7-year old is severely allergic to peanuts and tree nuts. However, since he was diagnosed he has never had a reaction. He is very careful and does not take risks.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-292-... Confirmed
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Special Needs Other
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job