Sarah H

Afternoon Caregiver Sought for Loving Family

Want To Be Hired By Sarah?

Get Started Now

Family in Stratford

Afternoon Caregiver Sought for Loving Family If you enjoy engaging with children, you maybe interested in a challenging but rewarding opportunity to work with a Stratford family seeking a loving and playful caregiver for their two young daughters. The oldest child is in grade 5, and is a bright spark full of joyful energy and a desire to learn about the world. The younger daughter is in grade 3, and is a gentle personality with significant special needs. She requires a caregiver who is comfortable providing a high level of personal care. A caregiver that can bridge the needs of both girls would require energy, organization, patience, determination, and a strong desire to connect with and inspire the growth of young children, whatever their ability. The position requires a daily commitment from 2:30-6:30, as well as offering the potential for increased hours during school holidays. Experience in early childhood education and/or previous work with special needs children would be viewed favourably. Light housekeeping and childrens laundry would occur before the childrens return from school at 3:00. A valid drivers license is a requirement of the position, and access to a vehicle is preferred. If you are interested in learning more about this opportunity, please send a resume, cover letter and references to Sarah Hamza @ Compensation will be commensurate with experience, and will reflect the increased responsibility of caring for a special needs child.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-301-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job