Sara McLaren Wiseman

After school, part-time nanny job with three engaging kids

Family in Toronto

Two close neighbourhood families are looking to share a part-time caregiver to pick up three well-behaved kids from school (3:00 PM) and provide care until 5:30 PM each weekday, beginning in September. The three kids, a 7 year old girl in Grade 2, her younger brother (JK), and friend (a girl, JK), have been together with a full time caregiver for many years. Care for the kids will be based at one home, which is right across the street from their school. Both families contain two working parents, with all four parents working in the entertainment industry. We are looking for an energetic, conscientious, and engaged caregiver, who is willing to get down to the kids level and play, but also to recognize when the two JK students need to have a restful afternoon (full day kindergarten might be tough work!). Were looking for someone who can prepare and serve snack each day, set the oldest child up to do homework, host the occasional play date, get the little ones engaged in constructive play, and provide love and discipline as needed. We love outdoor time for the kids and are looking for someone who enjoys fresh air all year round, so that the kids may enjoy some time at the park, on a walk or riding bikes, or in the backyard, after a long day at school. Additional information about the role: - This role provides 10 vacation days a year, including additional time in December over the holidays, with the potential for full time hours during holidays (Christmas, March Break, and Summer vacation), on PA Days, or additional babysitting at a negotiated fee - The role requires the caregiver to do laundry for the children - The role requires lunch prep for the childrens school lunch - Light cleaning of the childrens areas is required (clean up after play time, snacks, etc) - The house where the kids and caregiver will be based has a happy dog living there a small black lab who all three kids enjoy. Care for the dog is NOT a requirement - The household is non-smoking If this role seems right for you, we would love to hear from you!

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-949-...
Pay Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Household Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job