Cara Hazelton

After School Nanny - September 2016 - potential part time Summer 2016

Family in Fredericton

I am a busy self-employed mother of two, looking for help in my home for my children ages 10 and 8. We live in a lovely two storey home outside of Fredericton. Our family is active with biking, hiking, camping, down hill skiing and other outdoor activities. The kids love to play outside in all seasons and we encourage it. TV time and screens are not a big thing in our house unless on rainy or sick days. Unstructured playtime is a must in our house, but we also love crafts, singing, and just fun silly times. We tend to eat very healthy and maintain a fridge full of good choices. We have no food allergies and the kids are not fussy eaters for the most part. The kids have attended the after school program and daycare at Petit Monde de Franco since they were 2 years old. I am looking to streamline our days, add some help to our busy life style in terms of light housework and food prep and to have a companion for our children who is fun, responsible, caring, kind, and able to maintain order. I am looking for a nanny for my two children, girl age 10, boy age 8. As the children are in the French school, bilingualism is an asset for helping with homework. We would also welcome someone who is bilingual with English/Spanish as our daughter is keen to learn a third language. My husband and I are looking for someone to arrive at our home about 1 hour before the bus arrives (roughly 3pm) in order to do some light housework, laundry, or meal preparation depending on the day and then meet the children at the bus around 4pm. It is important that the kids complete their chores and homework before dinner so that after dinner can be family time. My husband and I arrive home from work around 5:30. Availability Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday afternoon/early evening as well as availability during winter storm day cancellations and potential sick days is required. Pay would be negotiated for Full day services. We have two young cats who are a new but important part of our family. We also have a pool in the back yard and although it will be closed during the school year, if any summer time nanny work is done, supervision for pool fun will be necessary. There are several weeks during the summer of 2016 that we require nanny services. This would be a wonderful introduction time for the children, our home and neighbourhood, as well as each other. This has the potential to become a long term, part time position if we find the right match for our family. We look forward to hearing from interested parties. Social Insurance Number of successful nanny required.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 506-440-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
French
Days Per Week 4
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job