Shannon G

Active Young Family Looking for Full Time Care Beginning June


Family in Toronto

Hello! My husband and I are looking for help with our now 9 month old son, Greyson (Grey). We would like someone to begin in June, when I return to work full time. I'm returning to work 4 days a week, but we will absolutely work with the right person to set something up that works. We are around the corner from public transit in a great spot with parks, a school, cafes etc. (near Greenwood Park). Greyson (Grey) is an amazing little guy, on a fixed nap schedule that we are all pretty committed to. He's a great traveller, loves his two greyhounds and is very quick to smile. He's down for 2 - 2hr naps a day, during which time we'd ask for some very light housekeeping. The pooches - Winston & Rio - from time to time will look for some attention or a let out - but otherwise they'll just sleep! It's important to us that Grey get outside as often as possible, so we'd ask for walks around the neighbourhood between naps and help getting him to programs when he's a little older. We're cyclists, business owners both, avid travellers, and music is an important part of our day - Grey's too - like a lot of babies he's a big music fan - the muppets currently a favourite! Experience with young babies is important to us, as well as first aid training. Someone who genuinely likes being around babies also very important. More specifically duties include: - caring for young baby -attending to child's personal needs such as bathing, dressing, feeding etc - engaging the children in developmentally appropriate activities and encouraging their development - light meal preparation for the family, such as chopping vegetables - preforming light housekeeping such as cleaning and folding laundry - we are open to a nanny share situation either part time or full time if we can find another family in the area with a baby about the same age as our son Work Hours: - flexible but assuming around 8:30am - 5:30pm Qualifications include: - professional, enthusiastic, fun loving, patient and creative - post-secondary education - 3 years of recent child care experience including working with infants/pre-schoolers - criminal record check - CPR and First Aid - Canadian work visa if required - Fluent in English; Spanish is a huge asset - Able to walk at least 10 blocks with stroller to and from local park

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-903-...
Postal Code M4L...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job