Anna Costa

Clever Active Imaginative and Super Fun Nanny Extraordinaire!

Nanny in Toronto

My name is Anna Costa and I am currently seeking part time - full time nanny positions. I have had much experience in many diverse fields. The skills I have accumulated all go hand in hand to being a nanny extraordinaire. I have minored in Childhood Development with a focus on education through play. I encourage social interaction and enjoy planning educational outings, making math and reading something the children request to do or just simple time in the park. For school age children I feel that it is important to encourage positive and productive work time, that is rewarded with playtime. My approach to children is simple: I do not diminish their capacity to learn and understand so I communicate with them as such. With respect. I present them with options and encourage them to make their own decisions based on the information provided to them. Allowing & encouraging them to understand that they are relevant to the decision making process by using their words. Children are merely little people. I do not refer to myself as their babysitter or caregiver so much as I am their friend. I find that this assists in developing trust and respect without becoming an overbearing authority figure yet still being seen as someone that knows better & should probably be listened to. I have experience with children with disabilities, physical and developmental - from minor to extreme. Although some caregivers may consider this a challenge I see all children as equal. Behaviour issues are non issues for my approach. I am patient and understanding. I have no qualms taking time to explain and answer all questions posed to me in a way that maintains interest and satisfies the child's curiosity and quash any potential aggression. Not only have I been in and out of the caregiver industry since my early 20's but I have also worked housekeeping for major hotels as well as spent many years as a sous chef. With an Italian background I have a flare for delicious fresh and simple fare, unable to cook for less than 20 people. As your nanny I am happy to assist or perform all responsibilities that i feel are essential to the well being of your children and their family in my care. I am happy to prepare meals, maintain the household and do what is needed to keep a stress free and productive environment not only for the children but their parents. I am confident in how I interact with children and their positive response to my methods. We have fun. We learn.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-464-... Confirmed
Postal Code M6C...
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $100.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Anna Costa

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Angelina Ieraci

Anna Costa is a full on no B.S., responsible, caring woman. " You pay me to have that bit of extra patience." My friend and I have sons who seem completely normal but are exceptional high needs boys. Anna handles then and makes more headway than sometimes what I can accomplish! I like that she tells them to pay attention to the world around them. " How can you ever be bored?" Is her motto. She makes sure there is a balance of work, play, fresh air and exercise. A lovely, funny, passionate and caring human being.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Mark Gifford

Anna has been amazing with my son Dylan. He is an active 8yr old, but she still gets him to do 1 to 2 hrs of math and reading after school, he even asks to do it! She has a unique and fun way of interacting with kids, and they all seem to be drawn to her. She truly loves what she does and it shows in her interaction with Dylan! My only fear is she will get too in demand!

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider