Clary C

Babysitting & Part Time Care From Outstanding Childcare from Experienced and Adventurous Nanny!

Want To Connect With Clary?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

**Flexible schedule the week of Sep 18th, 2017 --if you are looking to meet or need someone to fill in/help with care ** LET ME INTRODUCE MYSELF My name is Clary it is nice to meet you virtually. I hope you are having a wonderful day and want to thank you for visiting my posting. I have found great joy in adding value to family's lives through providing outstanding childcare to infants, children, and to young adults. As a previous full-time nanny for three families I have learned the importance of practicing self-care, self-love, kindness, and patience in order to show up as my best self and provide the best care possible. I pride myself in teaching both respect and compassion for all people I interact with and encourage the children I watch to do the same. It is my hope to provide you and your family with trustworthy care, and a sense of adventure for your little ones. I have experience as a full time nanny in Ottawa. Working in both the Alta Vista and Old Ottawa South/Glebe area I have had the privilege of working with three wonderful families. Last summer I watched two dynamic and very active boys (2 & 4 years old). I filled in during a time of transition for the family over 6 weeks between their past nanny returning to school and their eldest son moving into full day kindergarten. We spent most of our days outdoors (rain or shine), between parks, playgroups, and weekly outings. Our favorites were the Museum of Aviation, Remic rapids and a beach day at Mooney's Bay. There was a large focus on healthy meals in this partial vegan household. This was also a technology free home. In fall 2016 I began a nanny share working with two busy families to nurture and provide dynamic daily activities for three children (7, 3 and 1 years old). Care took place in one home and involved drop offs and picks ups from the neighborhood school, followed scheduled playgroups, drop offs and attending classes such as Get Messy with me at the Glebe Community Centre. A home with a few dietary restrictions (no red meat) and an emphasis on original, fun and tasty meals allowed me to get creative. I helped to prepare interesting and healthy snacks and school lunches. There was limited screen time (TV) to 2-3 hours a week at most, with many weeks resulting in zero technology-based entertainment. Adventures around the city were a common occurrence. Crowd pleasers included our trips to the Canadian Museum of Nature, Museum of Canadian History, Downtown Tails and March break fun in the Market, and Parliament Hill tours. HOW CAN WE WORK TOGETHER? ***I am available for part time work and occasional/babysitting. I work another job (non child care) and have a flexible schedule that varies. Most mornings, evenings/weekends and Tuesday-Thursdays (days) are available for full time or part-time care in Ottawa (Old Ottawa South/East Centretown and Downtown). I would love to meet in person or chat on the phone to discuss how we could work together. Please reach out by email/phone or over the site. I will be checking regularly and hope to get back to you in a timely manner.*** Thanks again for taking a look at my profile. I look forward to hearing from you. Email: Phone: 613-850-... Clary :) ----------------------------------------------------------- ADDITIONAL INFORMATION QUALIFICATIONS -CPR & First Aid -UPDATED OCTOBER 2016 -Criminal Record Check -UPDATED OCTOBER 2016 -Experience with Nanny Share arrangement -10 years experience working with Children of all ages (infant-13 ) -Summer camp experience (5 years) -Past competitive swimmer with great swimming experience -Glebe Parents Day Care -Over 1 year experience as a full time Nanny. Child Care Style *I come from a very diverse city outside of Toronto and have awareness and sensitivity to issues including, but not limited to: trans/bi/homophobia, sexism, racism, ableism and ageism. :) I am very open and non-judgemental to live style preferences etc. :) *Attachment Partnering I have not had personal experience working with an attachment partnering family however, I have talked extensively with mom's who parents in this way and would be open to talking further with families who care for their children in this way. *Traveling If you are looking to travel, and require additional assistance with your family I would love to be of service. Excellent traveler with experience in traveling specifically with school age children as young as 4 years old. An experienced swimmer with first-hand knowledge of swimming and completing activities away from the home.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-850-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1S...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider