Stephanie McIntyre

Active & Creative Nanny

Want To Connect With Stephanie?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

**WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR** I have a contract position that is Monday - Thursday. Some days I start at 1:30, others at 2, and finish around 6:30 / 7. I am looking for an additional family (or a couple families) that would like ongoing care in their home M/ TUE / WED / THURS AM (any start time, and up to 1ish pm, I need to be in Aspen Woods by 2). I am a single 26 year old female living in Calgary, Alberta. I am active, friendly (always smiling), and love to be creative. People tell me that I have a big heart and I really love children (I have a 2 nieces and a younger, like MUCH younger brother). When left with my little brother, we will go for walks, bike riding, swimming, do crafts and watch movies. Lately he has decided he wanted to learn french (which I speak fluently) so I taught him a couple words and we watched a kids movie in french, which he loved. In my free time, I am social (I love to be around people) and make new connections. I also volunteer with a dog rescue. I enjoy hiking, walking down the river, walking the dogs, reading, dancing, signing, cooking, and trying new activities. I am happy, bubbly and think there are so many ways to teach children, and that it's important to mentally stimulate them along with making them feel comfortable and loved. 5 years experience I'm currently a nanny for 5 families. Some very casually. My main family has 2 girls ages 4&2. We do crafts, go outside everyday, head on adventures, play, and do science experiments. Sometimes I preplan activities or the mom has suggestions. I cook, bake, clean, do bath time, bedtime and do laundry for them. I have also helped with potty training. My other families consist of children between ages 1-5. My duties include similar things to the items above, however one family includes twins, and another a severe allergy. I was also a nanny quite some time ago for 2 young little girls in Winnipeg, the family has since moved (and I have relocated to Calgary). I would make meals, give them baths, prepare them for bed, take them to the park, play with them and ensure their safety. I also have assisted my sister (2 girls) and my little brother for extended periods of time. I am a great cook / bake - I love trying new recipes that are healthy and delicious. I also love to make it a fun game to have the kids help. I love to read and teach (many of my friends believe I should've been a teacher). I love to read books with kids and teach them spelling / numbers. My little brother recently indicated he wanted to learn French and I have been helping with that. My sister, who has 2 kids, calls me the baby whisperer -- I am great with kids and love to be a kid with them. I love to make our days interesting and try new activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-891-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider