Jennifer R

About Us+++

Family in Toronto

ABOUT US We are a young family with a beautiful, funny, loving 10 month old boy. He keeps us pretty busy, but we love being parents and hope to grow our family over the next few years. ------ My husband and I are two professionals who have always run very busy career-oriented lives. Since we had our little guy, we have reevaluated our priorities and are making some major changes so we can have more time to focus on family versus work. ------ In the upcoming months we are trading in our downtown toronto penthouse for a backyard and barbeque in the burbs. We are also making career changes so that we travel less (bye bye NYC), work fewer hours and commute less. Having said that, we are still very driven, movtivated goal oriented individuals with a lot of side projects that we are working on so that we can provide our family with the lifestyle we want. ------ We recognize that we need help in order to get everything we want out of life, which is why we are looking for someone to help us acheive our professional/personal/family goals by providing exceptional daily childcare and household support, with occasional evening or weekend care. We will encourage you to part-take in family activites as much as you desire, but want you to know that we will provide you with plenty of opportunity to pursue your own interests. ------ Please take a moment to review our job description and contact us if you feel you can meet our family's needs. ------ ***** JOB DESCRIPTION URGENTLY SEEKING NANNY TO FILL POSITION AND AS SUCH WILL NOT SPONSOR UNDER LIVE-IN CAREGIVER PROGRAM PRE-WORK TERM DUE TO SHORT TIME CONSTRAINTS. IF YOU ARE EXCEPTIONAL HOWEVER AND HAVE A CURRENT WORK VISA, WE STILL ENCOURAGE YOU TO APPLY AS WE WILL GO THROUGH THE SPONSORSHIP PROCESS BUT IT WILL NEED TO HAPPEN AFTER YOU BEGIN WORKING WITH US AS WE NEED SOMEONE TO START SOON. ------ We are a couple in downtown Toronto, moving to Mississauga mid-September. Our son will be 10months old at that time. We are seeking a live-in nanny to care for him full time, Monday - Friday (approximately 40-48 hours) and occasional babysitting on evenings or weekends negotiable. We work full time Monday to Friday and enjoy family time on weekends. ------ Our nanny must have a love of reading, crafts, music, outdoor play and games. She must enjoy taking children to the park, splash pad, etc. Daily duties will include infant care, preparing nutritious baby food, providing stimulating activities and outings to the park, etc. Our nanny should assist with light housekeeping such as loading/unloading dishwasher, sweeping kitchen floor, tidying toys, laundry, wiping up spills, light meal prep (e.g. chopping vegetables) and must consider herself to be a very tidy person who can help us maintain a presentable home. ------ Our nanny must be able to provide references from at least 1 previous family and one other employer, and have a vulnerable sectors criminal reference check, first aid and CPR. Because we believe that our nanny will become a part of our children's extended family, we are seeking a nanny who will commit to at least 1-2 years in our household, so that we can provide our children with a stable, loving family environment. We will be happy to include our nanny in many of our weekend activities if she shares common interests but we also recognize her need to pursue her own interests and she will find ample free time on weekends to do so. ------

Family Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job