Angela E

About our family:

Family in Halifax

About our family: My daughter, Isabella, was born on 11/11/11. Being superstitious, I thought this meant luck, unfortunately we quickly found out she had some serious heart issues that would take our family on a journey of a life time. After 7 months in hospital and two open heart surgeries, we got to take our little girl home. At 8 months old, she started laughing and smiling for the first time and all the tragedy our family had been thru melted away. Although her heart is considered repaired, we still have our challenges. She is developmentally delayed (in all elements), and is more like a 6 month old then a 10 month old. Her care team at the IWK expect her to make a full recovery, but it will take time and therapy. About the position: We are looking for someone to help care for Isabella during the day on a full-time basis. Because we have a strong focus on getting her caught up on her development milestones, you would be responsible for executing Isabella\\\'s early intervention routines throughout the day, as well as general childcare duties (diaper changing, walks, etc). Any experience or passion for early childhood development or physical therapy would be considered a major asset for this position. I will be working from my home office and will be responsible for her feedings and to provide general support when needed. My daughter has had two open heart surgeries and has spent 7 months of her life in hospital. She is now in recovery, but has some developmental delays that we expect she will grow out of over time and with therapy. She is fed via a G-tube, but I will be at home full-time to manage this aspect of her care.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-223-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job