Michaela F

About me:

Want To Connect With Michaela? Get Started Now

Nanny in Richmond

About me: I have grown up in Richmond, BC. I am the youngest of three; my sister and brother are twins. My entire family studied at UBC; I am currently finishing my third year of my Psychology undergraduate degree at UBC. I am responsible and when I set a goal for myself, I always follow through. I have always been told that I am a good listener and when I do listen, that I am very sincere. I love helping people in some way whether it be through words or actions or both. I have experience tutoring, babysitting, supervising and organizing games for children. While babysitting, I play with the kids whether it be drawing, painting, hide and go seek, going to the park, playing sports outside, reading, writing and preparing snacks/meals. I also help them with their home work if need be. It really depends on the child and what acitivities they enjoy. I would like to think that I am a pleasant and fun individual to be around as I get along well with children of all ages. I am available part-time during the school year and either part-time or full-time during the summer. OTHER CREDENTIALS Completed the Babysitting Course Received Serving It Right certificate Received St. John's Lifesavers Certificate WORK & VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE September 2003 -- September 2004 Babysitter for the Bowering family, #11311 No.3 Rd, Richmond, B.C September 2004- March 2004 Elementary Math Tutor for Pon Denny, #7288, Unit 111 No. 3 Rd, Richmond, B.C July 2004 -- August 2004 Volunteer Camp Leader, South Arm Community Center, Richmond, B.C August 2005- August 2006 McDonalds employee, No.2 Rd and Blundell, Richmond B.C August 2006-August 2011 Safeway employee (Cashier), No.3 Rd and Williams, Richmond B.C (Margo and Sue were my supervisors) August 2011-present Nanny for Mary O Connor,17th and Dunbar, Vancouver B.C October 2011-present Volunteer at Lions Manor,11771 Fentiman Place, Richmond, B.C SPECIAL SKILLS Good social and cooperative skills Leadership skills An experienced tutor at the elementary school level Experienced with computers and programs such as Microsoft Word Experienced with clerical duties University level Spanish ORGANIZATIONS September --... Member of Central Richmond Girls Soccer Team July 2006-present Richmond Relay for Life HOBBIES AND INTERESTS Traveling Cooking and baking Sports eg. soccer, swimming, running Continuing my education at a Post Secondary Institution

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $22.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile