Veronica Estevao

A Little Bit About Myself!

Nanny in Laval

My name is Veronica. I am a student at Concordia University, majoring in Marketing. Although I major in Marketing, I absolutely love children, especially babies. I have a very outgoing personality, and I adapt fairly quickly to new places and surroundings. I am the eldest in my family of three children. My brother is 9 years younger than me, while my sister is 5 years younger. My mom is Italian, my dad is Portuguese. I only have one first cousin who is 20 years younger than me. He's the newest addition to the family and even though he lives in Toronto, I adore baby sitting him whenever I get the chance. I currently work at the airport but it's becoming too much with school, so I am looking for a job with more day hours. In the summer I love going for jogs, walking my dog, and swimming. These all sound SO generic but it's true, ask anyone that knows me. I am also a huge lover of board games, so if your kids are old enough, there will be a ton of board games, after homework is done of course. Speaking of homework, I can help out with homework. My sister and brother always needed help growing up and so there's no problem there. As for cooking, I love to bake and I am always on the hunt for new lunch and dinner recipes. When it comes to babies, I will follow your instructions to the T. The mother of my first cousin always has her specific rules when it comes to feeding, changing, and bathing him. I am perfectly OK with that. As briefly mentioned above, I am the eldest of three children. I have experience looking after my younger brother and sister. Even more recently, my first cousin and I are 20 years apart. Although he lives in Toronto, I love baby sitting him whenever I get the chance. I have never formally worked in childcare but I do know there are different needs for every stage in a child's life. As babies, they need to be looked after at all times. Manually feeding is a must, and naps throughout the day are important. Dippers also need to be changed, obviously. When it comes to babies, I know that mothers can have very specific instructions, and I will always follow them to the T. For older children, I will cook up something for dinner, and help out with homework. I am also a huge game person, so board games especially, will be played. If your child is not into that, it's okay. I will find something they like and play with them. Thank you so much for reading and I look forward to meeting you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number 514-991-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Other
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider