Hilda Figueroa

A hardworking caregiver with years of experience providing care and assistance to youth and persons with disabilities.

Nanny in Edmonton

JOB OBJECTIVE To obtain a position as a community support worker in a setting where I can apply my full determination, skills, perseverance and commitment to meet companys goals, which will significantly contribute to the overall success of the organization. CORE QUALIFICATIONS: Worked as a Personal Care Attendant and a Disability Worker for years. Exhibits good attitude towards work and can easily establish good rapport with clients, co-workers and superiors. Flexible, versatile and can adapt easily to changes. Able to work under great amount of stress and pressure. Has good communication and human relations skills. Can work independently or work co-harmoniously with others. EDUCATION Vocational/Skills St. Augustine Colleges Foundation Inc Paniqui, Tarlac Philippines CAREGIVER TRAINING PROGRAM Graduated year 2007 Bachelors Degree Dr. Nicanor Reyes Memorial Colleges Paniqui, Tarlac Philippines BACHELOR OF ELEMENTARY EDUCATION Graduated year 1996 TRAININGS AND CERTIFICATES CPR and First Aid Training Medication Assistant Training Mandt Training WORK HISTORY 1. Live-In Caregiver April 2011 October 31, 2014 Ysmael Residence 4011 88thStreet Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Full-time care of two children with muscular dystrophy. Assisted them with personal hygiene. Escorted and assist them to and from the school bus and accompany them to their medical appointments and lessons. Maintained a healthy and safe environment. Prepared their meals. Performed light household duties. 2. Caregiver November 2013 May 2014 Tamanis Residence 315 Callaway Drive Provided personal care to a 30-year old with disability. Prepared meals, ensured personal hygiene, assisted the person-in-care in socializing and entertainment, and performed moderate housekeeping duties. 3. Community Support Worker September 2014 December 2015 Mirka Care Services 9779 54 Avenue Provided personal care (e.g. bathing, dressing, and assisting the person-in-care in achieving her personal hygiene) to a 40-year old female with disability. Provided medical care to the person-in-care (e.g. first aid, wound care, bowel movement management, and checking of vital signs.) Assisted the person-in-care in socializing with others. Conducted light housekeeping duties.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-938-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Personal Support Worker
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider